Member ID 3150745

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Clay

City/State Cincinnati/ Ohio

Country USA

Start Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C2), English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Clay?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family, my name is Clay. I am 19 years old and I am Muslim. I have two kitties named Freyja and Akifen whom I absolutely adore. Akifen will be staying with my partner, Rihab who lives in France, whereas Freyja already does. I am very artistic, I love to draw, paint, sing, write, dance. Now am I good at these things? That's currently up for debate. I love nature, I love storms. I love to learn, I am a very curious person with an endlessly curious mind. I love children because they're all so curious as well, in their own little ways. And they're all creative, like little artists. One day, I would really like to have children of my own and I feel like this experience would help me with that. I love to cook. I do have some things I won't cook nor eat as I am Muslim and so I will only cook and consume certain things.
I would really like to become your au pair because I feel like it could be mutually beneficial, a great chance for the whole of us to learn about some new things and some new people. I would like to travel and be present and enjoy time with you and your family, as well as enjoy a balance between au pair life and my personal life. I feel like this could be a very meaningful experience for the both of us, something to look back on happily. I've been working with kids since I was 12 years old, so I'm confident in my ability manage them. I live independently right now, so I know how to maintain myself very well. I am very motivated and dedicated to making this experience a good one for all of us. I am a very intuitive person. I have a tendency to follow where my heart leads me and just hope that if I am to crash, I can pull myself back together again. I feel like being an au pair can help give me more experience with kids which can help me in my aspirations to be a teacher as well as a mother. It's also a good opportunity to be in a new country, learn more about people and their cultures, passions, whatever they're willing to share. I want to share myself and my cultures and have it be received, as well. Thoughts of the future inspire me to work hard and do whatever I can to have the future I want. So, I promise to do what I can to do right by yourselves and your family.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair, however I have worked with children many times before. When living with my sister Caitlyn, I watched her children everyday. I would wake up with them and feed them as well as care for them throughout the day as I was in online school, I would cook and clean for them and bathe them. Isabella, 8 years old now, is a wonderful little girl. She's quite sassy, for which I take full credit, but she is truly lovely and kind and so very caring. Before her two younger siblings, Hayden and Noah, were born, it was just the two of us and her mother. Caitlyn worked a lot, so I took care of what she couldn't. Often times, for free time I'd turn on some music and grab us a snack or two and just sit down and color or dance or just sing. We had plenty of dance parties. I miss her tons.
After sweet Isabella is my darling niece, Hayden. See, before Hayden was born, I'd never constantly been around a new-born. I got to hold her and burp her and feed her and it just made me so happy to spend time with the baby. And now she's 5 years old and it makes me tear up sometimes thinking about how much she's grown. But she's still a bundle of joy, she loves playing games. I'd often play a game of Monster Tag where I just chase all the kids around acting like a monster and pick them up and carry them back to the couch to tickle them. Hayden loves stories, she loves when you act out the characters, so I often did. And of course I carried the dance party tradition on to Hayden as well. Dance parties happened frequently with all my nieces and my nephew.
Speaking of the little guy, here's Caitlyn's last baby, Noah. After being around and watching Hayden grow, it was easier to understand how to care for a newborn. And he was such a lovely baby, he's 3 now. He was a very cuddly baby and I absolutely died every time he laid his cute little head on me. He's very mischievous, he loves to play games. He's very active and just loves running around. I'd often just lightly toss a ball back and forth with him. He's a wonderful little baby.
When I was 16, I stopped living with my sister Caitlyn. I started living with Mary, our other sister.
With Mary, it was more casual babysitting. I developed a sisterly relationship with her girls, Ember and Aria.
Lovely little Ember, her oldest, is now 5 years old. (Ember and Hayden are best friends it is so cute to see them together, they always run and hug each other and it is just so adorable.) Ember loves Elsa, loves Frozen. She'd often sing back the vocals to me from Frozen songs and we'd just sing together and it was nice. My sister and her husband would come to my performances as I was in my school's advanced chorus group, Vox. Ember was so adorable, she always came up running to me with a flower for my performance and it always made me tear up. She is truly probably the kindest little girl I've ever met. She absolutely loved to paint, it was adorable. Mary use to bring in little crafts for all of us to do, the whole family would just sit around the table doing the crafts.
Oh and sweet baby Aria, she's still just a chunky little baby, 2 years old. She loves cuddles and peek-a-boo, and she loves her mama. She's the cutest little baby. I haven't seen any of them in a little while, I miss them all tons.
I now work at a recreational center, I work in the childcare side of it. I work at a school with children aged 5-12, I work with them every weekday from times 7-9, 3-6. (07:00-09:00, 15:00-18:00) We play board games, we read books, watch movies, homework, go outside and play, tons of things. I talk with the kids every day and I have this little game going on with a group of 10-12 year old girls where they ask me something about myself and I tell them a ridiculous lie in response. There's no ill intent, it's for jokes and it makes us all smile and laugh. With another little girl, every morning we organize the Uno game cards and use them to build things and make pictures. I help the children with their homework often as well and in that, I sometimes find that I do not know the answer to their questions. This has helped me grow confident in my ability to find the answers. I am also confident in my ability to help your children find the answer and to develop their own techniques to finding the answer. I am so delighted and proud of them when they succeed, always. But especially when they doubted themselves. I love the look of joy and pride when they prove themselves wrong about themselves.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Mastery (C2)
French: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  gym

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems I am muslim so I only eat halal food.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.