Member ID 1798442

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name JOHNNA MAE

Street address Click Here to View

City/State Molenhoek/

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Netherlands

Start Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact JOHNNA MAE?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Johnna Mae A. , currently Aupair in the Netherlands for 2 wonderful kids (girl and boy). I’m 25 years old and from the Philippines. I graduated with my Bachelor's degree in Secondary Education major in Social Studies in May 2016 at the Rizal Technological University of Mandaluyong City. I also finished my Master of Arts in Economics at the Polytechnic University of the Philippines and I help the MAE society being the Public Relation Officer. I have passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET) in September 2016. I have attended some seminars also which are relevant and helpful in being an effective educator from 2016 up to 2020. My Bachelor’s degree in Secondary Education, Master’s Degree, and 4-years of teaching experience coupled with my enthusiasm and dedication make me a perfect candidate. For me, there’s nothing quite like teaching, taking care of children, and do extra-miles for the sake of them. I’m blessed because through these, I get to live my passion.

Furthermore, I have a lot of nephews and nieces from my father's side and through my experiences taking care of them, I learned a lot on how to deal with some difficulties from carrying, feeding, dressing, changing diapers, teaching basic words, and to the point of helping them fall asleep. I also have a handful of experience at home because I'm the only daughter in the family so basically, my two brothers and my father are expectant from me to help my mom doing household chores which a kind of a blessing because she really did a great job teaching me diligently from scratch such as washing dishes, cooking, cleaning, sewing, laundry, and so on and so forth that I really enjoy doing those growing up.

Moreover, I am a private tutor taught ages 5-20 years old. I can flexibly teach subjects from early childhood, primary, and related subjects at secondary and tertiary levels. Along with that, I am also a Sunday School Teacher in level 1 ages 3 to 6, level 2 ages 7 to 10, and Level 3 ages 11 years old and above. I teach the word of God which kids really enjoy bible stories that has animation, worship song, dancing, singing, drawing, coloring, and alike. I really love to be around them, they're precious, playing with them brings joy to me, and helping them learn something new at their age is fulfilling. In facts, because I’m passionate about doing that, I have decided to join an outdoor organization and I help the Responsible Outdoor Advocates of the Philippines being the Assistant Secretary, which we are conducting outreach programs, reaching children from the other side of the mountains with river crossing just to be able to teach and help them with basic things such as how to write, read, familiarisation of colors, shapes, and alike. At the same time serving the family during our stay is a dream come true.
More ⇩

Experience

I have a really strong adventurous spirit. I enjoy photography and meeting new people. I love to explore not only the places but also the culture that I will be belonging to. This is why I am excited to be an au pair in The Netherland as one of my dream countries. I want to experience firsthand the unique culture. How Dutch people interact and engage with one another, how the government manages the country from public places to private establishments. I have an overview of European countries through the textbooks that I used to read, In which fired up my motivation to pursue this journey. The Netherland invites more tourists because of its stunning and historical destination that I really wanted to travel to.

Furthermore, besides having the perks of traveling I will also have a chance to display my talents and skills. I will also be given a chance to live in The Netherland with my future host family and I will never take that for granted. I am confident enough that I will be a huge blessing for them as being a professional teacher and a person per se. I am passionate as well about helping people, giving extra miles, customer service. and charity. I wanted an opportunity like this to really step out of my comfort zone and improve my conversational skills and know myself even more. Life is short not to take a risk for the sake of learning. Along with my qualifications, credentials, and experiences, I am prouder to say that I am diligent, industrious, and an optimist in all the things ahead of me. I look forward to meeting you. Thank you for this tremendous opportunity.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s

Sports  Badminton, Dancing, Volleyball, Basketball, Mountaineering

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Denmark, Luxembourg, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm an adventurer an outdoor enthusiast. I love climbing, hiking, and wild camping
. I'm a Teacher/Economist- I studied Bachelor in Secondary Education major in Social Studies and Master of Arts in Economics
 I'm an Advocate - I am part of an outdoor organization and serve as an assistant secretary. 
 I’m hard-working, conscientious, and detail orientated. I got top grades throughout my education and am committed to any job I start. I'm also outgoing, friendly, adaptive, and resilient. I play instruments such as Guitar, Ukelele, and Bamboo Flute. If my contract is finished I will look for another Host Family to be able to share my expertise with their beautiful home and explore more Europe.