Member ID 2605605

Nationality Mexican, Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Andrea

City/State Ciudad de México/ Ciudad De México

Country Mexico

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact Andrea?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hi, I'm Andrea and I'm currently 19 years old. I live in Mexico and I have spoken Spanish and English since I was little. I really like going out to parks, museums, zoos, aquariums and I really like movies. At school my favorite subjects are art, world history and biology. I want to study fashion design and I also like spending time with my family and friends.
I would like to be an Au Pair since since I was little I always wanted to be able to take care of children and I really like to play with them, it amuses me a lot to be able to talk with them about what they like and to be able to help them with what they ask of me. On the other hand, I would like to be able to do this in a different country and be able to learn about their culture and how their life is in their country. Apart from that, not only will I be able to have the opportunity to work outside my city, but also to work in something that I like and that I always wanted to do.
I consider that I could be a very good Au Pair since I am sociable and outgoing and this will make me not painful and I can get along very well and quickly with people, I am also very empathic, I like being able to help people in whatever they need and I listen to them, I like to play all kinds of games, whether they are board games, videogames or with toys, I also like to read what they recommend, watch all kinds of series and movies, I am willing to learn new things, I know how to cook since I was little and I am very good at doing it and I really like doing it, I still like to exercise and I enjoy it a lot, just like I help at home with the necessary chores such as cleaning. I am careful and I really care about people's safety and health both physically and mentally. For this very reason, I also consider that I would be very good for this position since, as I said before, I am responsible and, above all, respectful of people.
I look forward to being part of this program and being able to meet the expectations of the family with great happiness and excitement.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have never been an Au Pair, but I do have experience taking care of children. I have taken care of both my cousins and other children in their houses or in mine and I have enjoyed it a lot, I cook for them and play with them if that is what they want and I take care of them at all times.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 17 Year/s

Sports  Hice jazz, tap, Irish, tenis, gimnasia, natación y danza aérea. Actualmente gimnasio.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, USA, Italy, United Kingdom & Germany

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a very open person in general. I like to be at home watching movies and series with my family and sometimes alone, I really like to read, especially the Harry Potter books, I like to draw and paint (crafts), as well as make figures with clay and then paint it. The vast majority of the free time I have I exercise (gym) or play with my friends. On weekends I usually go out to eat with my family and at night I play with my cousins and I still go out with my friends shopping and eating sushi, which is what we like to do the most. After completing my Au Pair stay I want to study fashion design, I plan to do it later since being an Au Pair and nanny has also been a dream for me and I want to do it before I can study.