Au Pair ID 1409163

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Maite

City/State Ciudad Real/ Ciudad Real

Country Spain

Start Oct 2019 - Nov 2019

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (B2)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Maite Mesones and I am 26 years old. I live in Ciudad Real (Spain) with my parents. My mother's name is Mari Tere and my father's name is Juan Antonio. They both work as civil servants. I also have an older sister. Her name is Cristina and she lives in Philadelphia with her husband, Tim. They are both Spanish teachers and, last summer, they announced that Cristina is pregnant with a baby girl. I will be an aunt by the end of February. I'm looking forward to meeting her.

When I was 15, I spent a month in Waterford with a group of Spanish teenagers, so my goal of learning English wasn't as effective as I wanted. But it took me only one week to fall in love with the landscape, the ambience, and the colour of the city. Two years later I was able to go back. I spent a week in Ballydehob (Cork, Ireland) with a family, a married couple with four little kids. The oldest, Andrew, was 14 and I loved teasing him about girls. The rest of the kids were adorable; I played with them and listened to their stories. I remember that they spoke really fast, but I could catch the essential information. And I also played draughts. Well, let's be honest: I was beaten by O'Danielle (9 years old) and his father every single night. Nothing more.

When I was 18 years old, I went to university in Madrid to study a double degree in Humanities and Journalism. It was hard at the beginning because I left my home for the first time and I felt lonely and scared. But I met my best friends there and as we were going through the same feelings, we stuck together, and we became sisters. We lived like a pack for 5 years: arguing, laughing, crying, telling secrets and growing up together.

I also had the opportunity to discover myself. What I liked. What I loved. I found out my favourite genre of literature and that if I fall in love with a book you will not see me until I have finished it. Which means: I'll be out for 2 or 3 days. I know. I should relax.

During my college studies, one of my goals was to go to Dublin for my Erasmus year. I'm a huge fan of the author Cecelia Ahern. Not only did she study journalism, she was also Irish. I discovered that she studied at Griffith College, so I decided I wanted to go there. Don't ask me why, but in my head it made sense. Sadly, I did not get the opportunity to go.

After I graduated from college, I went back to my hometown without knowing the next step I should take. In the meantime, I used that moment to restart my hobbies, that because of my studies I hadn't been able enjoy. I read comics or any kind of novels I could find. And, as I couldn't stand staying at home, I continued to study English, I spent time with my friends from high school, with my grandma, I went for walks... It was a relaxing year, but I also learned.

Last year I studied a master’s degree in Journalism in Madrid. I love telling stories of any kind. I like to hear them and related them to others. Now it's time to make a dream come true. I am so excited about the opportunity to get to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Maite
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Editor

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Baloncesto

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Nov 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.