Member ID 2600085

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Clermont-Ferrand/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (Native)

Last action 20 days ago

Would you like to contact Anna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Good morning!
I am called Anna. I come from France and I want to become an au pair from August or September 2023.
I will be studying at the University of Ottawa for an exchange year for the year 2023-2024.
I am currently in my 2nd year at university where I am studying History and English. I plan to do a job that will allow me to work with children and for the moment I am leaning more towards a teaching career either in primary or in college / high school. This is one of the reasons why I want to become an au pair for my year in Canada. It would be an extraordinary opportunity to learn more about the differences between Canada and France in education methods, whether at school or at family level.
I have three years of experience looking after children aged from a few months up to seven years old. I have already worked in summer camps, summer camps and family homes.
All of this gave me experience in dealing with the different phases and elements of a child's development. I still have a lot to learn but I am confident in my abilities to take care of children properly. I am overflowing with creativity, kindness and good humor and I wish more than anything to have the opportunity to share this with a family while I am in Canada.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
I've never been an au pair but that doesn't mean I don't have childcare experience.
I started babysitting about three years ago. I first took care of a little one from January 2020 to June 2022 as well as her little brother who was born in early 2021. The little one was 1 and a half years old when I started taking care of her.
I also passed the BAFA which is a diploma allowing to work in animation. During one of the internships of this training I worked in a leisure center (3-6 years old) for a month in August 2021.
In July 2022, I supervised a summer camp for children aged 4 to 8 with other leaders for three weeks. During the whole month of August, I returned to the same leisure center as the year before.
Since September 2022, I have been taking care of two little 4-year-olds on Wednesdays for the full day and two other little ones (5 and 7 years old) the other evenings after school. During these moments I am responsible for proposing activities, nap time, help with homework, making meals, resolving any conflicts, outings to the park/museum, the shower, and many other important moments. of a child's day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures


Language Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  non

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm quite shy, especially around other adults, but I love to laugh and have fun. I am creative and always (or almost) in a good mood. When I am with children I always make sure they have a good time while being safe. I can just as easily play dumb to amuse the little ones when the occasion arises as I can be serious when necessary. Even if authority is not something that comes naturally to me, I make it a point of honor to respect safety rules. I am punctual, organized, patient, and dynamic. I know how to adapt quickly and effectively to situations that arise. In my free time I read a lot. I love fiction and fantasy but also history and psychology books. Two of my favorite book series are Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling and The Dark Magician Trilogy by Trudi Canavan. I also really like to cook and bake. I'm not necessarily very good at it, but I find the process fun and I can easily manage with simple recipes. I don't necessarily watch a lot of movies or series, but it's still an activity that I enjoy. I mostly watch comedy and fantasy. I also watch cartoons from time to time with the children I babysit. Being an au pair is an experience not to be missed. This would allow me to really discover life in Canada, but especially from the point of view of education. Since I want to become a teacher, I find it very important to broaden my knowledge on the subject as much as possible and what better than to be able to see with my own eyes the cultural differences between Canada and France. I really think it would be missing something not to take advantage of going to study in Canada to discover a lot of things about the country's culture. I've also gotten used to babysitting throughout the week and I think that's something I'd miss if I ever had to go a year without all the good times that come with babysitting.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection