Member ID 1618609

Tutor for Mathematics, Biology, English, Sport

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Abbey

City/State Clyde North/ Victoria

Country Australia

Start Dec 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello there!

Let me introduce myself, my name is Abbey and I am 19-years old. I am currently a full-time University student at Deakin University in Melbourne, Australia. I am studying a double degree in Law and Psychological Science, in the hopes of one day becoming a Criminal Defence Attorney.

I am the youngest daughter of my parents Mindy who is an Activities Officer for the local Council and my dad Wayne who a Carpenter. My parents are divorced and have been for 15+ years so I have a little more knowledge on custody arrangements and the impacts it can have on your children than individuals who have never been apart of that lifestyle. I have two older siblings; Ashleigh (25) who is a teaching assistant at a Special Education School and Todd (24) who is a Gym Manager and Personal Trainer. I also have an eight-week-old kitten named Zazu who recently joined our family.

I work as a Cafe Attendant/Receptionist at three of my local YMCA's whilst managing my full-time tutoring business on the side. I currently homeschool/tutor, two eighth grade twins full-time and I try to pick up as many extra gigs on the side as I can. I babysit occasionally, mostly just younger family members and friends of friends. As you can tell I am a bit of a workaholic, so no need to stress when worrying about flexibility or times; if you need me I'll be there.

I currently hold a driver's license and have been driving for four years now (we get our Learner's Permit at 16 in Australia!). I have taken both regular driving lessons as well as taken part in a defensive driving course in order to develop better on-road defensive driving skills and more solid driving techniques. I currently hold a Valid Working with Children's Check as well as Police Background Check (with a clear record!). I also have a food handling and allergen management course, along with my food supervisor check. I have a certificate in Level 1 First Aid + CPR + Anaphylaxis and have recently completed my Baby/Child First Aid as well as COVID-19 management training.
More ⇩

Experience

After travelling to the United States in 2017/18 to be an exchange student for six months in Iowa, I got a taste of what life is like as an American teenager. Let me tell you now, I fell in love! After returning home from the States I had to complete my Year 11/12 studies, so I had anticipated to go back and stay in the US for a few months this year. Unfortunately, Coronavirus was not having a bar of that so I have been stuck at home ever since! In my life, I have always sought to make an impact. My main goal in my lifetime is to make an impact, big or small. As cliche as it may sound, through tutoring/babysitting, I get that euphoric feeling. The joy I get knowing that I am helping someone and making an impact on their life is the best feeling in the world. When I discovered AuPair.com I knew it would be perfect for me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Biology, English, Sport

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.