Member ID 2609837

Nationality French, German | More ⇩

Full name Jil

City/State Colombes/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native), German (Native)

Last action 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact Jil?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Jil and I am 19 years old (I will be 20 years old by July).

I would love to be an au pair over the summer break. It would allow me to visit new places, but also to offer my help to a family, with which I hope to build a strong bound.

I am a native speaker in french and german, but I also speak fluently englisch. I grew up in Paris, but the fact that my mother is german has allowed me to know the german and the french culture very well. I graduated two years ago and started my studies in Lille, where I live independently.

It would be a pleasure for me to spent time with your children and to help with domestic duties.
More ⇩


I would love to make my first experience as an au pair because I like to help, meet new people and cultures, but also because I think it would be a personal enrichment.

I think my interest for learning all sorts of things, but also the fact that I like teaching other people what I know can make me a very good au pair.

Furthermore, I would like to speak several languages during the time of au pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Oui : vélo, renforcement musculaire

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Austria, Italy, United Kingdom & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a serious woman, I am very organized, but also flexible. Thanks to my double culture and to my passion for reading, I have a broad culture. For many years, I've played clarinet. My hobbies are also riding bike, reading, listening to music and I love to keep updated with what's new in the world. I spent my time with keeping updated with the news in the world.