Member ID 1970143

Nationality Paraguayan | More ⇩

Full name Juana

City/State Concepcion/

Country Paraguay

Start Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 04 Nov 2021

Would you like to contact Juana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Juana , I am 23 years old and I live in a small city called Concepción, in the Republic of Paraguay. My mother's name is Ida and she works as a housewife, and my father's name is Carlos and he is a military man by profession. I have three brothers, the oldest is 26 years old, and the youngest is 20 and 5 years old. I have no sisters, therefore I am the only child. We are a very united, sociable and communicative family. My mother has three sisters and three brothers, and my father has two sisters, and a brother, so I have many uncles, aunts and many young cousins, I am the oldest niece and granddaughter among women, so I have a lot of responsibility to take care of them and give them good examples. My older brother lives in another city, he also travels through Europe for study purposes.
I love children and I am the oldest so I have always been looking after my brother when my parents were busy and also my little cousins ​​because we all live very close.

When I finished high school, I decided to study Public Accounting, since it was one of the fastest job opportunities for me because I wanted to work early to pay for my university studies by myself.
For me, it was one of the most important decisions of my life, to work and study at the same time. I have always been very active and hard-working, that's why I tried to help at home by combining my studies with different jobs.

I have experience taking care of my little brother since he was born, my nephews and the children of my parents' friends who hire me to stay with them for weeks or months when they take a vacation out of town.

I love watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends as well.
I like to eat healthy, cook, and try new flavors, but with it, I love making shortbread or chocolate cakes and cookies, brownies, cheesecakes, and fruit smoothies. I find it very entertaining to teach children to prepare desserts because I love cooking.

My first experience as a babysitter was when my youngest brother came into the world, in the first weeks of life he was diagnosed with communicating hydrocephalus due to a blow he received on the head. It is a condition associated with the brain that makes it impossible for it to evolve, learn and grow. From very early on I had to teach him to pronounce words to walk and move, I was in charge of mobilizing him everywhere and helping him do everything, today he can do all that without any difficulty and a normal and happy child.

I love children because when I see one it reminds me of my brother, I always want to give them the same love and care as I do with him.

I am very excited to think of the opportunity to meet a family and that they give me their confidence to take care of their children. My dream was always to travel to another country and I am very happy to go to take care of children and have a family that welcomes me into their home.

I hope one day to have the opportunity.

Best wishes to the family who are reading my letter.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not been an Au Pair before, but I would love the opportunity to be one
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Accountant

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Australia, USA, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.