Member ID 1987854

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Marjory

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Contagem/ Minas Gerais

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start Dec 2021 - Apr 2022

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact Marjory?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Marjory, and I’m 20 years old Brazilian and future Au Pair. I live alone in the metropolitan area of the city of Belo Horizonte in the state of Minas Gerais. My parents live in a small town 2 hours away, until the end of 2019 we lived together, however they moved to the interior and because of college I didn't go with them, after I stopped the college, I decided to continue living alone because this experience contributes a lot to my personal growth and independence and they are amazing, support and help me in all situations of my life.
I am a patient, calm, responsible person, easy to adapt, who loves new challenges and experiences and is very happy with life, when I propose to do something I always give my best, and I charge myself a lot for that, I always try to differentiate myself positively in relation to other people, either by my good energy or in my ability to understand others and put myself in their place contributing to a good experience with me or by my way of expressing myself sincerely and respectfully. Those who know me describe me as calm, proactive, communicative, dynamic, happy and adventurous.
I am doing the au pair exchange program because I have always dreamed of doing an exchange, I could visualize myself every day making this dream come true, and now that I have this opportunity I am extremely excited and happy. I found out about the program through YouTube videos of other au pairs who were going through the experience, and I soon realized that this was the perfect exchange program for me, because besides joining my love for taking care of children I could improve my English and have the opportunity to live with an American family. I will do everything that I can to make this an amazing experience for me and my future host family.
I love to study, I did a technical course in chemistry and I am certified as an actress here in Brazil, I have performed several plays for children and they are for sure my favorite audience, because everything for them is magic and the innocence of childhood together with the dream environment where everything is possible in the theater, make a perfect combination.
I've always loved taking care of children, so I've always had a lot of contact with the children of my family and close friends, my most recent experience it’s when I was nany of a cousin, we did several activities, I was responsible for giving all meals and stay with him all day and at night I put him to sleep, we played, made several toys do it yourself style, and always read a book to him to sleep, it was a great experience, and I felt very happy with it. Besides, whenever I go to visit my parents, I have direct contact with a child whose parents are family friends, and we get along very well.
As I live alone, I have several responsibilities and I can handle them all perfectly, I clean, shop, pay bills, and cook all my meals, I am completely responsible, mature and independent.
My mind and heart are open for the program, it will be a pleasure to meet your family and have the opportunity to take care of your children, I regularly read articles about child development and I am ready to learn a lot from the Au Pair experience, I am sure I will make a difference.

Thank you for reading my letter!
Kinds regards,
Marjory Lara
More ⇩

Experience

I have always loved children, I took care of all my younger cousins, and children whose parents were friends of my family. In addition, I have experience as an actress in Brazil and have performed in countless children's plays, through this work I have been able to learn a lot more about children and how to work with them in the best possible way. I have always had an immense desire to get to know other countries and cultures, the au pair exchange is perfect for me because I can combine this desire with my love for children and I can also improve my English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  gym, kickboxing

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland, Italy, USA, United Arab Emirates & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.