Member ID 1717249

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Irish Mae

City/State Copenhagen/

Country Denmark

Start Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
Good Day!
First of all allow me to introduce myself; I am Irish Mae E. , 25 years old and a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Office Administration. I am writing this letter to you so you can make an idea about me, my personality, my hobbies and my motives for willing to be an au pair.
I will start with my family; I belong to a kind and happy family. My parents are the most loving, caring, and ever supportive parents I ever known. We are seven in the family and I’ve got the most generous and supportive brothers and sisters. My three brothers are already married and have their own family. I have 4 lovely nieces and a nephew. I really love seeing them dancing, running, singing and laughing all over the house. They gave me happiness! My father is a farmer while my mother is a housewife. I am a family oriented, easy to be with and a God fearing individual.
At an early age of twelve I started to do household chores like washing dishes, cleaning the house and cooking as what my parents had taught me at an early age .I am a children lover and a pet lover also. Children are very special to me; they can make me smile even in their own little ways. If I will be given a chance to be an au pair I will treat and love them as my own family.
During my spare time I like watching movies, reading books, and roaming around to have some fresh air.
I want to be an au pair because I want to know and experience another culture and so do I want to share mine. I want to experience the so called “a home away from home” wherein I’ll be a part of another family, learning their language, taking on new responsibilities and doing different kind of things for the very first time. I want to explore new places and meet different kind of amazing people. I want to fall in love with another family wherein I can give them my care, my kindness and love.
I know it will take longer to get to know a person but I hope that this letter will help you to get to know me. And I also hope that you will give me a chance to prove that I do have more qualities and I can be a good au pair for your family.

When it comes to experience I had been an aupair in Netherlands for a year and I taking care of two lovely kids 5 and 7 years old. And now Im currently aupair in Denmark with the family of four and my contract will end on November 19, 2021.
Im taking care of two lovely and adorable kids, Elizabeth is 8 years old and Valdemar is 2 years old.
My daily routine starts at 6:30 am in the morning by preparing their breakfast , do the lunch box of the kids,and help them getting ready going to school.
Every day I clean up the kitchen, living room , and make the dishwasher empty.
I do the laundry everyday and Ironing sometimes. Tidying up the kids and parents bedrooms.
Clean up the toilets and Shower rooms. I pick up also the kids especially Valdemar the youngest one to the kinder and we always go to the playground . I am the one also who prepare and cook the foods they wants to eat in the dinner. If we have spare time with the kids we love to play outside. I really like to be with them because they are like my nephew and niece in the Philippines.

Best regards
Irish Mae
More ⇩

Experience

My experience as an aupair is very amazing. I learned a lot from Dutch an Danish culture. I learn how their way of living which really different from my culture.I experience how to deal with the family on how they treat me as a new member of their family.Being an aupair helps me a lot to become a better and responsible person.Its makes me to embrace the diiferent cultural and share my culture also.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education College

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Sports  badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.