Member ID 3117375

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Amy

City/State Cork/

Country Ireland

Start Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Irish (B2), Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Amy?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear [Host Family],

I hope this letter finds you well and filled with excitement for the journey ahead. I am writing to express my sincere interest in becoming an au pair with your family.

The idea of being an au pair captivates me for many reasons, but most importantly, it's the opportunity to become a part of your family's life, to share experiences, and to create lasting memories together. I believe that being an au pair is not just about childcare; it's about forming bonds, learning from one another, and embracing different cultures and perspectives.

I am drawn to the idea of being immersed in a new environment, learning your language, and experiencing your traditions firsthand. I am eager to share my own culture with you and your children, whether it's through cooking traditional meals, teaching you some words in my language, or sharing stories from my homeland.

The prospect of being a positive influence in your children's lives fills me with joy. I am passionate about working with children, nurturing their curiosity, and helping them grow into kind, confident individuals. I am patient, compassionate, and enthusiastic, and I am committed to providing a safe and supportive environment where your children can thrive.

I am also excited about the opportunity to explore your country, to discover new places, and to broaden my horizons. I am adaptable and open-minded, and I am ready to embrace all the challenges and adventures that come with being an au pair.

In return, I promise to be dedicated, responsible, and trustworthy. I will respect your family's rules and routines, and I will always prioritize the well-being and happiness of your children. I am eager to become a valued member of your family and to contribute in any way I can.

Thank you for considering me as a potential au pair for your family. I am looking forward to the possibility of getting to know you better and to embarking on this exciting journey together.

Warmest regards,
Amy :)
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair before but I am currently in University studying Education: for teaching students in secondary schools. As I am studying to become a teacher I really do enjoy teaching children, creating a bond and watching them grow up to become their own person. It fills me with joy helping students out when I can and to teach them something new is my privilege.

As much as i love to teach I also love to learn. I believe with an au pair experience I will learn more to help me with my own future. I also really want to learn and improve my Spanish before going home. I love the Spanish language and I would love to be more confident when using and speaking it.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
Irish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Yes

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.