Member ID 1678786

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Tatiana

City/State corroios/

Country Portugal

Start Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Tatiana Gomes and I’m 21 years old. I live in Almada, a small city near to the capital, Lisbon, in Portugal, it has 174 thousand inhabitants. I love to live here for being a place with very receptive people with great parks, and many cultural events, always taste to leave here with my friends for shoppings, cinemas, theaters, parks and shows.

I live with my stepfather José he is 44 years old, it works as entrepeteur, he´s a responsible and very careful person with our family. My mother Sandra she´s 36 years old, is the center of our family as the great mother, it makes handicraft and is very affectionate, and friendly. My sisters Lara and Larissa, they are twins they are 8 years old, they a very adorables and good girls, they studies and practice some sports.

My family is very supporting about my trip to the U.S.A, as they know it’s going to be very important for my life, it’s very good to have an experience in another country. In this way, I can grow more as an independent person, improve my English and learn about your marvelous culture!
As a future au pair I would like to be a real member of your family, I would like to always have dinner with you.
I would like to have my private bedroom with bathroom inside.
I would like to have 2 day off
I´ve decided to be an Au Pair because I hope this experience can help to improve my English skills and living, working and studying in USA would be great for my future career. I also would like to travel abroad and know more about American way of life, about the American culture and share experience with you. I think that would be fascinating to get to know about other country and culture while working, studying and living there. I want to do my best work and I would take care of your children as they were my own children. I want to give them all my care and knowledge and I would do it lovely and carefully.
More ⇩

Experience

My experiences with children had started early when I had my brother and my cousins, since mine 12 years old I started to take care of of my brother and my cousins. With 16 years I worked sometimes in infantile parties as played of children, where I carried through tricks with them, and we helped in the hour of the snacks.

My neighbor Tifany has Rihanna 8 years old. I had the experience to be responsible in picking her up in the school in the afternoon, preparing him snack, to help with the school activities, to play, to watch TV, to prepare the dinner, to give bath, and I prepare it to sleep, every day during the week, because her mother worked in the period of the night. I was responsible for it during one year and three months. It was very nice because we like them very much.

My uncle Marlene has a pretty son, Marcelo of 1 years old. I had the experience to be responsible of him sometimes weekends, where I responsible in playing with it, watching TV, to prepare and to give baby’s bottle, to prepare its lunch and to serve lunch, change the diapers, to give bath and changes it and prepares it to sleep. It was adorable because it is an affectionate and very curious child, and I love him!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2), French (A2)

Sports  dance

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.