Member ID 2301121

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Ayleen

City/State San José/Liberia/

Country Costa Rica

Start Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Ayleen?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, my name is Ayleen. I'm 25 years old. I grew up in Liberia, Guanacaste, Costa Rica. I am a person who enjoys learning languages ​​and cultures, which led me to start learning the English language and because of the love I have for children, I studied to be an English teacher for primary education. Likewise, I always had a great interest in the area of ​​health and human care, which led me to want to pursue a second career. Today I am studying nursing, with a view to specializing in pediatrics, and I am in my third year of nursing at the University of Costa Rica, which is why today I live in the city of San José. Being away from home and dealing with different people has helped me mature and grow as a person. I have learned to be more patient, tolerant and I am able to communicate better in various situations.

My interest in being an Au Pair starts from my affection for childhood and as a faithful believer that boys and girls deserve care that is appropriate to the different stages of their development, boys and girls are sacred and should be treated as such. . Also, as part of my two professions, I would like to practice my skills and the English language within the available possibilities. In addition, I have a great interest in learning about other cultures and their various ways of living.

Regarding lodging, I am aware that many families have diverse needs that require different hours of attention, for which I would be willing to stay in their place of stay or room to provide them with better support.

I consider that the skills that I have developed throughout my professional training are suitable for the care of children from newborns, thanks to the fact that they have given me the possibility of being aware of the needs that childhood presents in its different stages, both from an educational point of view and from the integral health of the person. Likewise, as a future nursing professional, given my current training, I have the ability to perform care and follow-up in pediatric nursing procedures.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not been an Au Pair before. My experience starts from my family, because I have always had contact with children and babies, to whom I have always been close and I have taken care of them on various occasions since they were newborns. Also, I have a younger brother whom I have seen grow up and who I have taken care of since his birth.

As a student teacher of teaching in English I had direct contact with children between the ages of 6 and 13, this as part of my professional training, since on several occasions I was in charge of groups of children from the schools where I did my internship. professional throughout these 4 years. On the other hand, as part of my professional training in nursing, I have had the opportunity to do my professional practice in different hospitals and even educational centers and government centers in charge of children at social risk. Also, I am about to start my internship with teenagers.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 4 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Costa Rica, Spain, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.