Au Pair ID 1473091

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Millie

City/State Coventry/ Warwickshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile visited by 37 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! I’m an energetic, caring and creative 17 year old girl from England. I’m currently studying Art and English Literature at college and and hope to go to University to study Fine Art in 2021. I am very responsible and have looked after children before many times and will provide references. I would love to join your family for the summer from the start of July to September. I also like going to the gym, and swimming. I used to rock climb, play hockey and netball.

I am extremely bubbly and outgoing and love to meet and interact with new people so that we can learn things from eachother. I easily make lots of friends and get along well with children due to my creative ideas. I’m hardworking and responsible and care deeply about doing a good job.

I live at home with my parents but have an older sister who’s 33 and a brother who’s 30. My mum was an au pair in Belgium when she was 17 and I want to follow in her footsteps. My sister has two children, Henry who is 3 and Edith who is 5. My favourite thing is to hang out and play with them, bake cakes and teach them to paint. I love chatting with them and learning about their days. I am very outgoing so have lots of friends in and out of school

I am in school year 12 (college). I study art and English Literature at A-Level. I am very smart and achieved very high grades at my GCSE’s, including science, maths, further maths, history, english, religious studies, fine art and photography. My best subject is English and I achieved the highest possible grades in english literature and language at GCSE; and I love to read and write so would love to teach English. I am also a very good painter and artist. I have had a job working in a post office and currently I work a part-time job as a barista in a cafe.
More ⇩

Experience

Since I was 14 I have baby sat for friends and people in my neighbourhood. During last summer holidays I looked after two children aged 5 and 7 for whole days whilst their parents were at work. I worked with their parents to plan a full week of activities so that the children stimulated and happy.

I want to be an au pair abroad to improve my language skills and get to spend time with a family i can call my own. I want to be an au pair to experience a new culture and to challenge myself with living away from home in a safe environment which will feel like a second family. I want to become a part of my host family and feel comfortable and at home and learn a language and experience a new way of living as well as have fun!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  rock climbing, netball, hockey

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.