Member ID 1581428

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Lauryn

City/State cramlington/ Northumberland

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile visited by 36 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Lauryn , I live in Cramlington, Newcastle which is where I have lived all of my life and I am 23 years old. I Have an older sister called Sherree who is 25, she works as a sales advisor in a car garage and I have a younger brother called Karl who is 21, who is a semi-professional footballer. My Mam is 45 and she is called Wendy, she works as a domestic cleaner in a hospital as well as the cinema part time. My Dad is 43 and he is called Karl and he has his own business installing bathrooms and kitchens. I still currently live at home with my parents and my brother and my sister has just recently moved out and bought a house on her own. We have three dogs, a Rottweiler, Japanese Akita and a Chihuahua and they are all adorable! I also have grandparents, my Nana is called Kathy and my Grandad is called Ken and visit these once a week and we all have dinner together. I have an Uncle on my Dads side of the family called Kelvin and he has my two cousins called Cameron and Hudson and I have an Aunty on my Mams side of the family and she is called Tonya and she has my cousins Courtney, Maddie and Jack. I also have further family that live in Leeds so rarely ever see. I went to nursery when I was 3 years old and then started full time education in primary school when I was 4 up until I was 11 then went to high school until I was 16. I remember enjoying school and stuck in the best I could to achieve a positive future for myself. I attended dance classes at young age and also karate classes which I no longer attend and I enjoyed attending after school clubs in my later education which were football and crafts. After being at school, I went straight to college and studied childcare and then after I finished my qualification I was offered a job to work in a private nursery. I worked at that nursery for three years and then moved to a different nursery which I have now been there for three years. After a year of being at the new nursery I was offered a room manager position which I took so I now manage the 3-5 room. I also work part time on weekends at a cinema which is where I met my best friend Lauren and we love going out and socialising when we aren’t at work! I also have two more close friends and they are both called Emma which I will socialise with when we have spare time. I have only been friends with Lauren and both Emma’s for a few years as I met them whilst working but they are amazing friends and are always there for me. My childhood friends I no longer see as we all parted when we went to college but we do contact now and again to check up on each other.
More ⇩

Experience

I have always wanted to become an au pair, I love the idea of going over to another country to experience the different Cultures as well as see more of the world. I love looking after children so it will be an amazing experience to be able to be an au pair and to build a relationship with family in their home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Caregiver

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  gym

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.