Au Pair ID 1403207

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Romane

City/State Crest/Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile visited by 29 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello future potential family, my name is Romane, I will be 18 years old at our potential future meeting because I wish to start this experience in January 2020, I just passed my literary baccalaureate that I successfully passed but not having no idea of ​​the time of the future, I prefer not to go directly to higher education, which will not necessarily suit me, I prefer to take a year-long break to calm down and reflect on my future. But being very active and eager to discover, I did not see myself stay a year without doing anything, so I decided, following many positive recommendations about this experience, to register on this site to become an au pair in an English speaking country. So, this experience, in addition to perfecting my English language, will allow me to discover a new culture, new people and new things.
I am a very active person, smiling and always in a good mood! I like sport (swimming, dancing, horse riding, muscle building ...), music (I took piano lessons for 6 years), art too, I love animals and I'm with the greatest pleasure ready to take care of yours I have a dog and a cat, and I love children. Indeed, I have done a lot of babysittings in many different conditions, and I have the strong impression that kids love to have fun with me. I also did an internship at a primary school where I was in direct contact with young children, and it was a good experience. To conclude on my relationship with children, I have a younger brother who is 7 years younger than me, and I always had to know how to take care of him because my parents worked a lot, then when they divorced, my older sister, my brother and I had to stay together. To continue, I am perfectly ready to help with household chores and I also have experience in this field thanks to a summer job that I did as a cleaning lady in a 4-star complex. I would like to stay as long as it works between us.
If you want additional information or if you want a first contact with me, it will be with pleasure, I look forward to meeting you and to spend some time with your family that I will consider as mine.
Thank you for viewing my profile, maybe see you soon, Romane.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I am currently an au pair in a wonderful London family where I have to take care of two children (5 and 7 years old) but unfortunately with the smaller of the two the relationship is very complicated to manage and I do not feel not able to continue longer than the end of December. So I will ideally look for a one-child family or larger children. But know that I'm doing my job perfectly the parents trust me completely after only two and a half weeks of work, and I will do my best in your family too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  Oui, du renforcement musculaire principalement

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergie légère à la poussière

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.