Member ID 2530708

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Isabel

City/State Crystal/ Minnesota

Country USA

Start Oct 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact Isabel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Isabel and I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Minnesota and went to Wisconsin for college. I just graduated from college with my bachelors of science in Biology and Nutrition. I will have a year off before I begin graduate school and would love to be an au pair! Since I have this year off I believe it is the perfect opportunity to travel and live in a different place. I am respectful, friendly, clean, and organized. All throughout high school and college I filled my extra time with babysitting for multiple families. I have experience with all ages from 2 months to 12 years old. During my summers in high school I was a nanny and loved it! I now split my time between working as a Certified Nursing Assistant in a hospital and nannying for two wonderful families. I love forward to connecting with your family! :)
More ⇩

Experience

I started my childcare experience at age 10. I was a mother's helper for some neighborhood families and once I turned 11 I took the babysitting course and started babysitting right away! Throughout high school I had numerous families that I would babysit for often. Through word of mouth and meeting other families I quickly gained lots of families! I had families that I would go for consistently on certain nights of the week and my weekends were booked full. During the summers I nannied for a local family with two kids. Spending my summer with them was so fun. I enjoyed doing a variety of activities with them such as playing outside, going to the pool, going to the park, and doing crafts. I also ensured there was a balance to their day where we did reading/rest time and kept up on some school work. During college I continued to enjoy babysitting in a new city where I connected with new families. I now care for a 4 month old and a 9 month old on certain days of the week. From a young age I was trusted to care and be responsible for children. I have loved all the children I have cared for and all the families I have met along my journey of babysitting these past 11 years!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Medical Assistant

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Norway & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My friends and family would describe me as kind, caring, loving, and a hard worker. I am pretty easy going and enjoy life's simple moments. In my free time I like to run, hike, be outside, and spend time with family and friends. I have enjoyed lots of fun vacations with my family over the years! I am happy reading on the beach and equally as happy hiking to see some mountains! I absolutely love to travel and see new places! After being an au pair I will attend graduate school to obtain my masters as a Physician Assistant.