Member ID 2037817

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Jael

City/State Cuauhtemoc/ Chihuahua

Country Mexico

Start Jun 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Jael?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Hello dear host family! I am Jael, I am 25 years old and I am from Mexico and currently looking for a Host family, in Germany, ideally looking to start the months of August-September 2022 with flexibility on starting and ending dates.

A little bit about me
I am a very energetic person, fun, friendly, easy going and responsible. In my free time I like to hang out with my friends going to a café, restaurants, theater plays and all kind of new places, shopping, taking pictures, running, hiking, traveling and also baking and cooking, I also like to make healthy but also very tasty meals and treats.

My family is small but they are the best to me and my inspiration. My mom she’s retired, and is the most perseverant, caring and loving mother always supporting us in all of our dreams and craziness. My dad unfortunately passed away 10 years ago in a car accident, he was truly a great dad and I am thankful that I at least had a dad like that in my life. I have two siblings older than me; my sister she’s 31 years old, she’s a lawyer and works for an exportation company, is married and also pregnant with her first baby. My brother also older than me (29) is a doctor and my best friend.

I am currently enrolled in university studying International Business and Economics and I’ll be graduating this June 2022, my plans after graduation are moving to Germany through the Au pair program, one more time, since it was such a good and rewarding experience when I did it back in the U.S.A.

I enjoy working with kids, and the cultural exchange the program offers you. I love languages and cultural exchange so I speak fluently English and Spanish, but my German stills a struggle one of the main reasons I want to move to Germany as an au-pair for me is to learn the language, I’ve been in classes since I started university 4 years ago but still feel like is not enough besides it's been a challenge to find good German classes in my town and in Mexico in general. But I love the language and I want to really put a big effort to learn during my stay in Germany.

This is just a very short resume about me, my experience and who am I. If you would like to know more, and you think I could be a potential match for your family let me know so we can schedule a video call I would love to hear about you and your expectation of an Au-pair.

Looking forward to hear from you
Jael.
More ⇩

Experience

I used to be an Au pair in the USA, so I have a lot of experience especially with toddlers, I used to take care of a 2 years old girl until she turned 4, between 2015- 2017 during that time I also used to do some extra work babysitting for others families once in a while, usually from the ages 5 to 10, Before that I did an intership in a daycare for low-income families, taking care of kids from all ages from 6 months up to 7 years old, and also babysitting for other families in Mexico.
I am great driver and I have driven in two different countries Mexico and the USA and in more than 5 different states and big cities. After my years as an Au pair in the USA, I came back to Mexico and started university, during the last summer of 2021 I was an Au pair or (live-in nanny) for a family in Colorado, taking care of a 2-year-old girl and a 8 years old boy this summer job was really challenging and my activities sometimes would’ve been to wake up the kids, give them breakfast, prepare them for their activities or most likely plan them as well, drive them, plan playdates, cook and give them lunch and dinner, as well as put them to bed.

I do count with the American CPR and First Aid certifications, since I took it on the Au pair program as well as driving license.

My activities as an Au pair, were:
- Meal prep
- Light housework
- Driving to different activities
- Playing and planning activities for the kids
- Putting the kids to bed when there were special night outs.
- Cooking for them
- Feeding them
More ⇩

References

Childcare Reference

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 5 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.