Member ID 1924922

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Paulina

City/State Cuautlancingo/ Puebla

Country Mexico

Start Feb 2022 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Paulina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Paulina. I´m 23 years old and I´m Mexican. I live in the city of Puebla, which is 2 hours away from Mexico City. I live with my parents, my sister and my grandmother with 3 beautiful dogs.

Currently, I am studying Psychology and in December I´ll graduate. I love my career and I want to study a master´s degree at some point, however, I want to take a year or more to live the experience of being an Au Pair. I look forward to live this opportunity because I love meeting new people, traveling, and learning about the culture and traditions of other places, and of course being with children. So I think this experience will allow me to live this in a much deeper way.

The family should host me because I am a reliable, responsible, fun person and willing to listen to the needs and requests that are made to me. I am a flexible person who adapts to changes, I had the experience of an study exchange program in Peru. I also seek to give the best of myself.

I qualify for this position because I have had professional experience with children during my training as a Psychologist. I have worked with children in Early Stimulation and in Psychological Evaluation. Personally, I have had experience taking care of my cousins. I also can practice English and Spanish with the kids and teach them a lot about my culture.
More ⇩

Experience

My previous experience with children and taking care of them consists of one Summer vacation in 2016 (2 months) in Phoenix, Arizona (their home) with my cousins, ages 8 months old, 4 years old and 8 years old. The tasks that I was assigned to were: to feed them at their meal times, to change diapers, to shower them, to play with them, to read them books, and to be aware of any problem or need of the girls. At the end of this year I did volunteer work at a hospital supporting families with young children with cleft palate and lip. During this time I cheered the children to make them feel comfortable during their medical process.
In 2017, my cousins came to Mexico without their parents and I also looked after their needs while staying at my home 1 month.

I would say that these experiences were my empirical training to babysit. However, after that, during my Psychology studies at university I was require to complete one semester of early stimulation. I spent 200 hours of theorical/practical time with a baby age 8 months old doing exercises that improved his memory, attention span, and motricity. After this process the baby had great results.
In 2018, also as a part of my studies syllabi, I had to accomplish 80 hours of psychological evaluation in children, doing field work with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Spain, USA & France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.