Member ID 1744722

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Claudia

City/State Cuenca/ Cuenca

Country Spain

Start Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Claudia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi, I'm Claudia.

I love art, I study it, I believe it, I understand it... that's why my brain keeps working on new creations every day.
I love doing crafts, painting, drawing, playing board games or hiking in the countryside among many other things, so that children do not get bored.
My availability starts from July 2021 with no defined return date, a school year? why not? :)
I want to live a new experience in another country, like this!

I finished my university studies in June 2020 in Fine Arts with a specialization in design and art theory, and I also have a degree as a camp instructor, so I have already worked with children of all ages (also with teenagers). In addition, I worked during the quarantine months as an au pair in a Spanish family, where I learned a lot and adapted to the strange situation with 5 children of all ages, one of whom required special attention.
I am now studying for a master's degree in secondary education to become a future art teacher.

I like to travel to new countries and get to know their language and culture, so I think this opportunity suits me because if I were an au pair I could get to know a new culture, improve my English or learn a new language and live in another country for a while, in a family to help in all aspects and above all make their children happy.

I have a great relationship with my family and perhaps the one I miss most is my grandfather, of whom I am very proud. My parents are happy together, and they are confident that this experience will be very good for me. I also have a sister 3 years older, who is maybe my best friend, she has already packed her suitcase to come and see me haha
I just have really great friends, but I don't have a boyfriend.

I think my free time is split 50-50 between me and my loved ones. I like to spend time with my friends and family, I have great friendships, both in college and in my hometown. The friends from my city I don't see much during the course, as I can only go home during the Christmas, Easter and summer holidays, but when I am there with them it is as if no time has passed. At the university I try to do sport with my friends, go to the cinema, meet up to chat... but under no circumstances do I dance reggaeton.
The rest of the percentage is the time I spend with myself. I usually go for a walk and listen to music in the meantime, so I disconnect and reflect on my daily life.
When the university proposes it, I collaborate in a scholarship in which I work as a receptionist and guide in an art exhibition room, there I am alone for hours and it serves me to disconnect and focus on my personal projects outside the academics.
My studies require me to read a lot, document myself and inform myself about art issues, so I really like to be at home too, reading, listening to music, drinking hot milk with cocoa... and of course I love watching films, series, Netflix...


My mother tongue is Spanish.
Since I was a child my father, who speaks English perfectly, has encouraged my sister and me to study that language.
Since I started studying at the university in 2016, I have not had to take English classes, so on my own I have decided to stay active, take courses, watch movies in their original version... I now have an official B1+ oral level.
On the other hand, encouraged by my mother, I studied French at school, but I hardly remember it.
Also, I spent 6 months in Italy, where I learned Italian.

I see my future in teaching. This year 2020/21 I am studying a master's degree in art education for high schools, as I would like to be an art teacher. These are my great passions. When I was little I already drew and played teacher with my sister and many dolls around me, now that I have to make up my mind I think I have a clear vocation, to teach art to people of all ages and especially in a fun way.

As I said before, I have worked as a camp instructor, so I know the profiles of children and how to work with them, being at the same time a person capable of keeping order but understanding them as a sister. I believe that being an au pair is a very good opportunity to get close to the children as I have a lot of fun teaching them life lessons every day, as well as understanding their problems and solving the doubts that arise as they grow up. Moreover, since I went to university in 2016 I have lived far from home and in 2018 I spent half a school year in Italy doing an Erasmus, so it is not difficult for me to do the housework as it is an everyday thing for me, just as it is not a problem to live far from my family home.
I have also volunteered, so my main interest will not be to earn large amounts of money, but to live the experience 100%.
In short, I would like to be one more in the family, to help in any way I can, I would integrate easily and I would love to live an au pair experience in another country.

I'd like to be an active part of the family, to be one of them. I consider that my parents have given me very good values and I believe that all parents want the same for their children, so I want to collaborate with families to get the best out of their children. Children are active, creative, original, outgoing, fun... and so am I, but on the other hand I know when I have to be serious, or when I have to take a minute to talk to the kids and listen to them, know when they have a problem and how to solve it together.
I would like to see the family have the best relationship with each other, and that they believe in me, and trust that I will be a help, a friend and one more.


During my free time in my stay in Aupair, I would like to take advantage of the time 100%. I will explain myself better: I would like to be an active part of the family, make friends, get to know the city, the culture... but I also want to continue studying, a new language or who knows, maybe a new university master's degree.
By the way! I'm lactose intolerant, but that's okay, I know what I can eat and I'm very responsible for that.
And I don't eat much meat, just chicken, turkey, fish and looots of vegetables.

Greetings!
Clau :)
More ⇩

Experience

During the 5 years that my university career has lasted, I have lived in Cuenca, this is important because I am from Miranda de Ebro, a city in the north of Spain 7 hours away. Therefore, since 2016 I became independent, started living in a student flat and became self-sufficient.
Every summer I work to be able to satisfy my own "whims" during the rest of the year, like going to music festivals with my friends, signing up for sports, travelling...
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 12 Year/s
Italian: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Month

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.