Member ID 2606556

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name LAILA

City/State CUENCA/ Cuenca

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact LAILA?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear host family,

My name is Laila, I am 21 years old, I was born in Barcelona and currently live in Cuenca (Spain) with my mother, my three brothers and the youngest member of the family, our canine pet Leo.

Being the older sister and my parents working all day, I have dedicated my whole life to taking care of my siblings, especially the little ones that we are 10 and 6 years apart from, since I was very little I have been in charge of taking care of them, thus how my love for this profession was born.

I have had the joy of growing up in a large, united, loving and very fun family, in which respect, trust and communication prevail. We usually vacation together and meet once a month to celebrate that we have each other, that's our motto.

In my family there are many children, so I am always surrounded by them, taking care of them and pampering them. In fact, my first experiences caring for and interacting with children was precisely with the children of my relatives and neighbors, whom I accompanied while their parents worked, which further strengthened my vocation, coupled with my parents' profession.

So far, I have taken care of 5 children with an age range between 4 to 12 years. I accompanied them from when I picked them up at school until the rest of the afternoon, together we did homework and attended their extracurricular activities. At home we practiced complementary entertainment and learning tasks, such as crafts, memory games, painting, singing, solving riddles, among others.

I made the decision to join this program because it is a springboard for my professional goals, which goes hand in hand with the education of children, a role that I love to play. Being an au pair will allow me to learn from you, your customs and your culture, while you also learn a little about my culture and language.

With love and gratitude,
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have not had experience as an Au Pair, but it would be a pleasure to work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩