Member ID 2533161

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Arantxa

City/State Cuernavaca/ Morelos

Country Mexico

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Arantxa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey!
I am Arantxa a Mexican 20 year old female who is seeking for a job as an Au Pair or as a Nanny. I usually tend to have a better connection with girls however I enjoy spending time with kids in general. Some of my hobbies include yoga, gardening, pottery, painting, arts & crafts, reading, photography and fashion. I consider myself a creative person full of ideas and full of energy. As a mexican young woman family plays a big role in my culture. Which is why I look forward to develop a fraternal kind of relationship with the kids. Values & Ethics are something I believe in and are applied on my everyday life. I expect to receive the same level of respect and kindness I share with my host family. As a responsable young woman I consider myself the right candidate because of the quality of person I am. Taking care of a Child is a huge responsibility, I am conscious of it's weight and If I wasn't the right candidate I promise I wouldn't be applying for the job.
More ⇩

Experience

This would be my first time as an Au Pair how ever I have some experiences babysitting. My first time was at 17 when I participated on a social service project with my Catholic high school, Marymount, where I babysit the sons of immigrant field laborer's who were from around 2-5 years old. My job involved playing & spending some time with them. I have also babysit, my 10 year old niece because my cousin travels for work and she has left her on my charge numerous times. Taking care of my niece involves helping her with home work, preparing diner & breakfast, giving her a bath, watching movies together, arts & crafts, we even practice early yoga together sometimes. Once I even took her to watch The Nutcracker and to ice skate. Our relation ship is sister-like and it is the kind of relation ship I hope/wish to achieve with my host kid. As I have mentioned before I wish to become an Au Pair or nanny because it is a job I enjoy, kids are fun. How ever I believe it can also be challenging and it is a huge responsibility and as a responsable person I trust my in abilities to make it work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 18 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Not a sporty person however I do enjoy yoga practice.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I graduated from high school on July 2021 and ever since I have been learning Italian and working as an intern for a local social magazine, where I post twice a month articles regarding fashion. As I mentioned before I am interested in yoga, gardening, painting, reading, art, photography and fashion. As well as in culture and languages which is why I almost speak four of them. I am a creative person and I seek to pursue a career regarding arts or fashion. After my Au Pair expirience is done I expect to look forward & continue with my undergraduate education.