Member ID 1545129

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Alicja

City/State Düsseldorf/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Sep 2020 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 04 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future Host Family,
I would like to tell you something about my childcare experience.
In Summer 2019 I made my A-Level and an education as an state-certified educator.
Because of that my focus in school was pedagogy and I learned a lot about children and how to individually support them.
As part of my education I had a lot of internships were I worked with children. I been in a daycare for 2 months, in a school for 1and a half months and in a kidsclub for 1 Month.
Currently I am working at an afternoon care for children between 6 and 12 years old.
I’m doing my practical year there to finish my education and I love it there. Working with children is so much fun and makes me very happy. I love seeing them smile and seeing them grow up.
I also take care of a girl named Lena for 3 years now. She is 9 years old, but when I began to look after her she was 6. I am looking after her two times a month and then we are doing funny things like going to the cinema, baking, playing with barbies.. After that it’s time to get bed ready and to read a story before she goes to sleep.
Every summer holidays I take care of her 3 weeks
continues from 8 to 4 because both of the parents need to work.
I really enjoy this time and we are doing things like going swimming, doing a bike tour, painting and going to the forrest.
She is like my little sister and I will definitely miss her when I am in the USA, but I am also very excited to meet new people!
Furthermore, I used to voluntarily take care of children from refugees while their parents were visiting a class to learn German. Even though it was hard sometimes because there were many children of different ages (2-14) I really liked it and enjoyed spending time with them. We did a lot of games to learn German with the children and it was really fun.
I would love the become an Aupair because I simply love to spend my time with children. They are honest and always make me laugh.
I love seeing the world through their eyes!

I live in a big city named Düsseldorf. Düsseldorf is the capital of Nordrhein-Westfalen and in the West of Germany. I really like it here, the people are open-minded and friendly and the city is really really beautiful!
I live with my mother and my two brothers Alexander (23) and Lucas (19).
In my free time I love to spend time with my friends, we like going to the movies or to a café.
I also love visiting museums, reading and doing creative stuff like writing or painting.
According to my friends I have a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and would describe myself as open-minded, reliable and helpful.
Furthermore I adore to travel but I’ve never been out of Europe so living in the USA would be a dream coming true.
I choose the USA because I would like to get to know the American way of life and Culture and improve my English skills.
I hope we will spent a great time together!
Best wishes from Germany, Alicja
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ja

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.