Member ID 2539345

Nationality American, Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ariel

City/State Dallas/ Texas

Country USA

Start May 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Ariel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!

My name is Ariel Skye and I am looking for the opportunity to take care of, teach and connect with a family that is looking for an Au Pair that is passionate about childcare and teaching kids. Several months ago I felt called in my heart to move across the world and teach English at an international school, through living in Thailand I connected with a local Orphanage home for young children and have been volunteering ever since the connection and care I have for these children is truly a feeling of pure joy and love. Seeing my children at my school learn and grow as well as creating a relationship with the orphaned children has shown me just how much I care for this craft.
More ⇩

Experience

Through learning more about my strengths in working with kids through teaching and volunteering I have discovered that caring for and teaching children is something that brings me genuine happiness and that I learn just as much from them as I hope they do from me
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, Japan & Singapore

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Growing up, I traveled quit a bit so I am familiar with adapting to new situations and change. Because of traveling and moving around a lot with my dad being Military I have found that I do love traveling and it is one of my main hobbies. I was always around animals and riding horses from the time I was a baby with my grandparents and mom owning ranches, being Jockey’s and horse trainers ect. From a young age I did always love expressing myself through art, music, writing and fashion. I majored in merchandising and worked in the retail, wholesale and fashion industry for almost 8 years (starting at 15 years old). I’m loving the journey I’m on and would love to continue studying behavioral psychology after being an Au Pair. I want to continue strengthening my craft and skills I’m writing and art.