Member ID 2599754

Nationality American, Irish | More ⇩

Full name Nicole

City/State Davis/ California

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Nicole?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Nicole and I am a recently graduated Animal Science student from the University of California, Davis, with a specialization in equine. I currently work as the assistant barn manager of our on-campus horse barn, where I manage a herd of over 40 horses and 15 student interns to run our events. Previously, I worked at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida as a safari guide and animal conservation advocate, where I interacted with hundreds of children every day to teach them about the importance of animals.

In high school, I worked as a nanny to a family with three boys, ages 4, 2, and 3 months. I had a great connection with this family, and I realized through this experience that I loved working with children.

In my free time, I am a singer and an actor. I love musical theatre, and through this, I am able to come up with fun games and play with children all day long.

My friends would describe me as loyal, easy-going, and responsible. I enjoy maintaining a professional environment that also has moments of fun and laughter. These attributes are what would make me a great Au Pair. I have always had the desire to travel the world, and being an Au Pair would allow me to make an easy transition to traveling as a young and single woman.

I am a dual citizen of The United States and Ireland, which allows me to live and work visa-free in both the US and EU.

I hope to be accepted as a family member, as I will be respectful of your family dynamic, adapting to new cultures, traditions, and ideologies. I would be thrilled to be a part of your family!
More ⇩


Becoming an Au Pair is something that I have always been keen on. To be an Au Pair is to combine two areas of most interest to me-- traveling abroad and childcare. I hope to discover new cultures, and perhaps expand on learning a new language!

I hope to have a large family of my own some day, and being an Au Pair will help me gain the experience necessary to becoming a great mother.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s

Sports  Equestrian (Dressage), Dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I can be described as fun, loyal, optimistic, and go-with-the-flow. I am very organized, but able to adapt to new challenges. In my free time, I am a horseback rider. I currently ride upper level dressage. I am also an actor and a singer, and I love to participate in musicals.