Member ID 2611241

Nationality Haitian | More ⇩

Full name Carline

City/State Delmas/

Country Haiti

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of French (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Carline?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear parent(s),
I am Carline, 49 years old (almost half a century already!) and mother of a 27-year-old daughter of whom I am extremely proud. I don't have any degrees. All of my knowledge of child care resides not only in the past 27 years of caring for my daughter and making sure she is the beautiful woman she is today, but also in the fact that my Ease with children has, on many occasions, allowed me to take care of those of friends and neighbours, who are too busy or often absent. To date, I had the chance to see two little boys grow up respectively from 2 to 3 years old and from 0 to 4 years old. To help a 7-year-old girl whose parents lived in the provinces and to support a big girl, already of age, in her studies.
Today that my responsibilities have diminished towards my family, I would like to be able to offer my support to others who are in great need of it. I love children, and taking care of them gives me great joy.
Working as an au pair or nanny is an opportunity for me and I sincerely hope that I can contribute to alleviating family difficulties for any family that needs it.
I am available for any discussion. You can contact me via email and I will respond as quickly as possible.

More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
Not au pair but nanny, up to 12h/day
2010 - 2011: Port-au-Prince, Haiti
2017 - 2021: Port-au-Prince
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Granny Au Pair

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language

Sports  Oui

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Guadeloupe & Martinique

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like reading, cinema and sport, and am in particular a huge football (soccer) fan. I also enjoy going out into the open air and taking care of plants and animals, whether pets or farmyards. I intend to remain as an au pair at least until retirement age.