Member ID 3110230

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Gracelyn

City/State Den Bosch/ North Brabant

Country Netherlands

Start Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact Gracelyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
I hope you are all doing well.
My name is Gracelyn, lynlyn for short. I am 23years old. I was born in Guiuan Eastern Samar, living and currently in the Netherlands. But my contract and residence here will expire on 15 of April 2024, I have decided to go back to my country first to check on my mom who got diagnosed with dead veins both of her foot, exploring Europe is great but as a family-oriented person, I want to make sure first that my family are doing good and spend some time with them before continuing the program.
I graduated Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education (cumlaude)I came from family of 7 with 1 brother and 5 sisters. My parents are Violeta and Panfilo . My father is 64 years old he is a fisherman, he is strict but responsible and my mother is a fish vendor, 62 years old she is a selfless mother, loving and caring. She is friendly and loves to talk to others which I guess I got that kind of character. My brother is Raymund 37 years old with 2 kids, my sister’s are Rhea 35 years old with 2 kids, Mary Grace 32 years old with 3 kids, Alonica 30 years old, Diana 29 years old and Jenny 26 years old.
Having them was a full package of blessing from God. I had their influence and became matured type of person. I love to play and be friends with kids. I also love to sing and dance. I am creative and ambitious woman because I want to have good life in the future. I have good communication skills and can easy to get along with. I am flexible, independent, sweet, friendly, hardworking, adaptable person and consistent. I am committed and responsible with my decisions and can stand for it.
I was trained on household chores since I was a kid, I do have experiences cleaning the house, washing dishes, cooking and do laundry. I take good care of my nieces from new born namely Jacob and Damian, Luke a 2 years old, Christian and Dainde 4 years old, Denise 6 years old and Rhean 9 years old. Most of the time I play with them, help them with their school work, feed, bathed them, put them to sleep and play outside the house coz my autistic niece love to play in the garden. I am prepared and aware that I will be a big sister to your children, it comes along with responsibilities but having fun. I also want to become an au pair because I love children so much and had expertise too that I want to share with you. I will give positive vibes to the family and will definitely love to help and be part of the loving family. I'll be happy sharing my life with you. And I hope you can give me opportunity to experience life with your family.
I want to become an aupair because I want to continue exploring Europe, I want to continue to experience the culture, their living, foods, history, and language. I wanted to see these famous places around the world not just in photos but in person. I wanted to touch them and feel them with my own hands and see them with my own eyes. It is a dream come true that everyone’s desires. I hope you consider me as f your au pair.
Thank you so much for reading my letter.
Best Regards,
Gracelyn
More ⇩

Experience

I have experienced becoming an au pair here in The Netherlands and I must say it was fantastic! The way my host family treat me like a member of their family, the care, understanding, and acceptance is a dream come true for an au pair to be welcomed in a family.
I would like to continue this program to explore more countries of Europe, meet people, discover attractions and taste different foods.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 12 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, Badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, Luxembourg, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.