Member ID 1644228

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Eve

City/State Derby/ Derbyshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact Eve?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! I'm Eve, I'm 18 and I live in a place called Derbyshire in England. I was born in Scotland to an English dad and a Scottish/Danish mum, and when I was 5 we moved to England. I also have an older sister called Holly and a cute (but greedy!) dog called Alfie. My favourite subject at school is Geography. At the moment I am doing a gap year, where I take time out to travel and have a break from studying. My grandma is a proud Dane - whenever we visit her we listen to some great Danish songs and she makes delicious Danish food. Because my grandma is Danish, we have visited Denmark several times. We love it more and more each time! I took part in a Danish exchange when i was 14, and I am still in contact with my Danish host! My passions are Geography and Science and I love being in nature. I am a member of the National Trust which supports and protects places of natural beauty.
Here are some words I would use to describe my personality: Friendly, hard working, competitive (especially when it comes to games!) and open-minded☺️

I can't wait to meet you!

Eve ☺️
More ⇩

Experience

This will be my first au pair position.

I have done babysitting for a couple of neighbours. I played games with the kids then made sure they were ready for bed. Sometimes I did baking with them!
I have also helped out at a badminton class for younger kids for about 2 and a half years. I helped my coach to teach them the correct technique when they played a match. Most of the time we played badminton games that are designed to make sure they have fun whilst learning at the same time. It was my job to make sure that any kids who were upset that they couldn't play well at the beginning had the confidence to keep going. As they progressed I was so happy and proud to see how far they had come. Soon they were the best players!

I would love to be an au pair because I think that living with a different family in a different country is the best way to experience a completely new and different culture. I've heard a great quote that says "Life starts at the end of your comfort zone" and I think being young and embarking on an adventure like this one may not be completely comfortable at first but so rewarding and something you'll always remember.
I also enjoy being around kids, so being an au pair seems like a fantastic opportunity!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Badminton, football, table tennis

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Norway & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.