Member ID 1715743

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name melis

City/State derince/

Country Turkey

Start May 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family
My name is Melis and I'm 24 years old. I graduated in Business from one of the best university in Turkey. Since I was young, I have always been curious to have an experience abroad to learn new cultures. I believe this experience will be important for me to grow personally. I think that the role of au-pair can help improve different skills, also is an excellent opportunity to live immersed with the family habit and atmosphere of another country.
So ı am applying for this program aware of being Aupair isn't like just playing with the kids and only full of joyous and beautiful moments that children can share. I have already more than two years experience with kids from age 2 to 12. My primary background is thanks to my beautiful and large family. My family is composed of 10 little cousins all in different ages. Since i was young, being one of the older in my family, my first duty had been looked after my cousins and play some games with them. Like hide and seek or creating tales and more. I have a powerful imagination, and ı am a creative person. I really like to create new games and make my cousins playing together. My experience with kids also continues after i moved to my grandma house. Here, i started to look after my aunt's kids. Their ages are 2 and 12. My main duties were to pick the older up from school and help her do the homework, while mostly taking care of the youngest one during the day. This experience definitely has improved my skills to look after all the needs of a kid of 2 years old, including changing and taking a bath.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with kids let me growth my ability to be calm and patient in a stressful moment. I am a person that always count until ten before taking a decision. These features helped me overcome challenging situations like when the child is tired or in a crusty day, or simply don't want to listen. I consider myself a very adaptable person. I have a lot of experience through my university and my professional internship in share houses. For example, my first-year ı stayed in the university accommodation and shared my room with four people. All of us came from different areas of Turkey. Also, I have lived in different Turkey's cities. All my experiences shape my character to be more flexible in different situations and respect the house I lived in.
Now ı am aware that ı will come to your house and ı am confident and willing to respect the house's rules. I hope that with my short and personal story helped you understand something about me. I am a very bright person always ready for a laugh, a hard worker, and also most essential for me to be an open mind person. ı am very easy and coherent. In case something goes like we don't want ı am the person that you can talk easily and find a solution. Because ı always try to establish an empathy rapport with the people around me and understand the other person point of view. I feel confident about my skills for this beautiful experience, and i am looking forward to it!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Accountant

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.