Member ID 1934665

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Lavinia

City/State Desana/ Piemonte

Country Italy

Start Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 4 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Lavinia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
my name is Lavinia, I’m 18 and I live with my family in Vercelli, a town in northern Italy. Before going to university I decided to take a gap year to have this amazing experience abroad. I’m an outgoing and very curious person, I love to chat but also listen to what others have to tell. I’m a very creative girl with desire to do, plus I easily adapt to any situation, but of course I have flaws too! I love meeting people from all over the world and getting to know new cultures and lifestyles. I’m also really interested in foreign languages: I can speak Spanish and English quite well, I can also speak a little French and I wish my stay in the USA will help me improve my language skills. I’ve practiced many sports: rhythmic gymnastics, athletics and swimming; my favorite was athletics, which I’ve been doing for seven years, then I had to quit due to studying for high school. I'm a MotoGP fan and I follow every race, it's a passion that my dad passed on to me since I was a child, obviously I support Valentino Rossi. I've never been to a circuit to see the race live but it’s something i’d love to do!
I love children, I’ve always wanted a little brother but unfortunately I’m the youngest of the family; however I’ve had many experiences with children, including being a summer camp entertainer and doing volunteering at a primary school. I was an entertainer for three years at the summer camp and two at the winter oratory, my role was to entertain children (aged 5 to 13) by organizing activities and games: during the day I also helped the kids with their homework, then I directed the team games and of course I made sure that everyone respected the rules. Doing that, I learnt how to relate with children of different ages and I realized how gratifying is spending time and interacting with kids.
Another very impactful experience was volunteering in a primary school in my city: I helped the teacher during the art classes, we often did arts and crafts and I mainly looked after the younger children to help them with manual activities. For example, some of the activities I really enjoyed were preparing the Easter chore and drawing the painting for Mother's Day; then the kids brought home the chores for their families, but the thing I liked the most was that the following days they told me the reactions of their parents and thanked me for helping them. While caring for them I have noticed how spontaneous and affectionate they can be, but at the same time I had to deal with their bad moods and whims so I've become much more patient and understanding.
These experiences are one of the reasons why I would like to be an au pair, I'm ready to give all the love I have to your family and to treat your children as if they were my little brothers, I don't know what your expectations are but I just can tell you that I'll do my best on any occasion.
I hope I fully meet your requirements and look forward to meeting you!
Regards
Lavinia
More ⇩

Experience

I would really love to have an experience as an au pair to get to know new cultures, share experiences and to improve my english!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 11 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Ho fatto atletica per sette anni. Ho fatto anche ritmica e nuoto per due anni.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Sono allergica agli acari della polvere e ai peli di gatto.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Spain, USA & US Minor Outlying Isl

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.