Member ID 1733612

Nationality Dutch | More ⇩

Full name Noor

City/State Deventer/

Country Netherlands

Start Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Dutch (Native)

Last action 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact Noor?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile visited by 39 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear family,

First of all, I'd like to introduce myself! My name is Noor . I'm currently 18 years old and I'm from the Netherlands! as of right now I'm in school to become a teacher which is one of my biggest dreams. Being able to teach and interact with children has always been of great importance to me.

My hobbies include going to the gym, being with family and friends, playing guitar and singing, swimming and just being with people! I also love learning new things! I love animals with my entire heart since Ive had dogs all my life and Ive had multiple cats throughout my stays with various hostfamilies!

I would describe myself as an enthousiastic, flexible and responsible person. I'm a pretty quick learner and I'm overall just very motivated and excited for new opportunities.

My living situation consists of me, my mother and father and my brother and ofcourse my dog Guus.

Ever since I was little I've always travelled with my parents for the summer, it has always been a passion of mine! when I finished high school in 2019, i decided to do something that changed my life. I decided to go on an Exchange year in America. I was 16 years old at the time of leaving my home country. it was absolutely the best couple of months in my life! it changed me in such ways that I couldnt dream of. I became more mature and responsible than I already was. I lived with a family of two parents and two kids, age 11 and 13. I went to the local high school there and joined sports and clubs. I also travelled a lot. I got to stay with this amazing family for 7 months. Sadly this amazing time got cut short because of Covid.

After two months of being back home again I got this amazing opportunity to be an Au-Pair in Italy with a family of two kids aged 8 and 11. This was my first time being an Au-Pair I learned so much being with them. I taught the kids English and we did lots of activies throughout the day! I learned to cook the Italian way. I think I enjoyed learning about their beautiful culture and spending time with the family most! me and my family travel to Italy almost every year for the summer, but this was such an eye-opener to a culture from a country I visited yearly. I stayed with this family for two months.

Like i mentioned in the beginning of my letter i'm currently in school to become a teacher! My dream job is to teach English around the world. I'm also enrolled in an internship at my local elementary school with the age group of 4 to 7 years, where I spend one or two days a week helping the teacher and also teaching myself sometimes.


Having worked with different age groups is very englightning and helped me understand these children a lot better. even though I still have much to learn. I'm super excited to see what the future holds.


Thank you for taking the time to read my letter!

with the best regards,

Noor
More ⇩

Experience

In the summer of 2020 I got the opportunity of being an Au-Pair in Italy in an amazing family with two girls, aged 8 and 11. They were sweet and mischievous. It was a wonderful time where I learned lots from the girls regarding how to take care of them in their daily life. I also learned how to adapt and how to settle in the families situation which came pretty naturally! I was a big sister to the girls, instead of just an Au-pair, this was an important part for me and the family aswell. I was also quite enrolled in the family and and they took me to see their family which I really enjoyed.

My chores consisted of staying with the girls all day and help them do their homework whilst teaching them English. We also played a lot, mostly outside with their dog. I also helped around the house a little, but most of my time was occupied with being with the girls and preparing for lunch/dinner.


In these two months with staying with this family I learned a lot about the Italian culture and habits! They also taught me how to cook in the traditional Italian way. I also got to explore Torino and Milano in my free time which was amazing. They taught me a little Italian which was so fun to learn! ive been practicing Italian on my own and hope to be fluent in it one day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Dutch: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 10 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  Gym, swimming.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Finland, Greece, Italy, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.