Au Pair ID 1191073

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Ariadna

City/State Lokeren/Vlaanders

Country Belgium

Start Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (C1)

Last action 21 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, future host family. First, I am glad about you have chosen my profile! I would like to introduce myself. My name is Ariadna. I am a 25 years old Argentine girl. I would love to part of your family, learn more about your culture, and share mine with you. Now I'm currently au pair in Belgium till March 2020. I look after three kids: Seraphine, 7; Arthur, 9; Jaques,10. And I am having a great experience.

About me
I am a English<>Spanish translator. I started my studies in 2013 and I graduated this May 2018. I have been studying English since 2005 when I was a little girl so I can speak English fluenty. I'm learning Dutch nowadays.

I used to work as an English teacher at a public school. Years ago I had the opportunity to work in a small English institute with children around 6-15. I have been working as an au pair for seven months in Belgium, so I had learnt a lot about everyday discipline.

I am looking for a family who has the same values I have; responsibility and respect towards other people and cultures. . I am willing to do some light housework. I hope a nice and happy atmosphere to work and live. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend language classes or plan my schedule.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in various type of activities. My main interests are Literature, Linguistics, History, Politics, Economics, Art, etc. I am quite keen on films and series. I watch classic films of all eras. I am also a music person. I cannot stand one without listening to my favs bands but I am always exploring for new ones.
In general I enjoy being outside, going for walks, going to the park, taking pictures. I also have fun with inside activities like drawing, painting and board games (chess, poker, truco (a very Argentine game.)

About my personality, I have opened mind to new things. I am good at adapting to changes and I have a very positive view of life.

Why do you want to be an au pair?
Since I have been enjoying this experience so much I'd decided to have a year more within this programme. And I have the experience needed for doing it.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about my experiences or questions about me; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education Other

Basic knowledge of Dutch (A2)

Sports  Ballet, figure skating

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.