Member ID 2539132

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Mégane

City/State Dijon/ Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Country France

Start Sep 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Mégane?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear family, my name is Mégane, I am 20 years old, I am French and I speak fluent English,
Having grown up with my grandparents, including my grandmother being a childminder, I have always had contact with children since childhood, and I get along very well with them. In addition, I know how to provide for them because I am the aunt of 3 nephews whom I cherish enormously and with whom I also grew up.
Looking forward to meeting you
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
During my childhood, I grew up with my grandparents, including my grandmother who was a childminder, so I always had contact with children, from infancy to college. , and I always got along perfectly with them, I even often helped my grandmother to take care of them
I also have the experience of 3 nephews whom I cherish and with whom I play all the time, from whom I love to learn a lot of things, help them with their homework etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Sales Clerk

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Quelque fois

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a dynamic person , very open and attentive to my neighbor, I am always ready and motivated and I am very friendly I have a big sister who I cherish more than anything who gave me 3 nephews and I was raised by my grandparents who are my whole life I have a literary baccalaureate and I did 1 year of license in English LLCER but I did not continue because I decided to live from my passion: makeup In my free time, I love seeing my friends, going to watch movies at the cinema, partying, listening to music, but above all I spend my time practicing on makeup I am French so I speak French fluently but I know how to converse in English. I have some basics in Spanish too The main purpose of this experience would be to go abroad to practice and improve my English, I have a taste for adventure and I have always wanted to live abroad so it would give me a taste of what what it would be like to actually live there Also, I want to be able to meet new people, see the daily life of a foreign family and help make it more pleasant. I expect from this stay to be able to improve my English, to do everything possible to improve your daily life and help you in the tasks that you will ask me, to meet new people and to discover your country.