Member ID 2526995

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Johanna

City/State Dissen aTW/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Johanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello future host family,

My name is Johanna, I'm 24 years old and I'm currently working as a civil servant in administration.

I love to travel and have more wanderlust than homesickness.

Corona and other crises have made this almost impossible in the last 3 years, but at the moment the situation seems to have calmed down a bit, so I would like to travel again and live and work in other countries for a longer period of time.

I have experience in childcare and look forward to getting to know you as a family.

See you soon, best regards, Johanna
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I was already allowed to work as an au pair in America in 2018/2019 and then in August 2019 I took care of two children for a month in London as a substitute for a nanny.
I am the cool aunt of 6 nieces & nephews aged 0-13 and do things with them from time to time.
During the week I am allowed to babysit two days for 3-4 hours each time.
I absolutely love children and do things with them
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education Other

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 14 Year/s

Sports  ja

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Japan, New Zealand & South Africa

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I really enjoy playing the piano and reading books. I also play volleyball and sing in our church choir. I am single and live alone in my apartment, only 10 minutes away from my parents and siblings. We have a really good relationship and see each other several times a week. After the au pair, I would like to travel a bit and then go to university.