Member ID 1451127

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Kateryna

City/State Dnipro/Днепропетрвская

Country Ukraine

Start Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 12 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Pусский
My name is Katerina, I am 26 years old.
Grew up and at the moment I live in the big and beautiful city of Dnipro, which is located in Ukraine. In a family of engineers, economists, teachers and doctors, but who have always been creative people and in childhood and youth, like me, they were involved in music, drawing and singing. I knew and I know). Grandfathers and grandmothers surrounded me with love, but in turn did not forget to teach and show in practice how to live and survive in difficult conditions. Half of my family lived in the city, and the rest half lived in the village, where I spent two to four months in the summer from childhood, and in which I learned everything that children don’t teach now.
I traveled a lot in Asia, America, Europe, but I did not have time and opportunity to live and gain knowledge, skills, traditions. I fell in love with every city I visited in Europe, but still I give preference to the colder countries of Europe. I love to read and sometimes wrote good compositions as a child: about cold and inaccessible countries and castles in which amazing, beautiful and distant people live. When I grew up, I realized that nothing of what I imagined was not fiction (the only thing is that people don’t live in castles).) During my studies at the university, I was able to exchange culturally with America. It was a wonderful time that I will never forget, and most importantly, I will not forget all the people, friends who have appeared in my life in such a wonderful way and still remain in it. After graduating from a higher education (legal), I went to live in Asia, most of my I lived in Vietnam and Bali, where I mastered two new professions - a teacher and a stylist, and received two additional diplomas. Working with children, adults and even people who were twice my age, I realized that I really don't like it and what I can do with all my heart and joy. After three years in Asia, I traveled and lived in Poland. I spent a wonderful year and a half being there, but I always realized that this is not the country and the place where I could live on and use all my knowledge and help people.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Pусский
From an early age I volunteered, helped children and adults, worked as an assistant and a tutor. But after 2014, everything in my life changed dramatically and I went to Asia where I started teaching directly and these were the best three years of my life .
I taught online, at home, and finally worked at one of the best schools in Asia at the American Academy. My students were engineers from 2 years old to 65 years old.
But Asia personally exhausted itself for me, and I decided to return and finally see my relatives and live closer, and moved to live in Poland. But Poland, as I have already pointed out, was not a country - a goal for me, and not the illustrative example of life that I expected to see in Europe.
And as soon as I found out about such a program, I realized that I could not miss the chance to bring my experience and knowledge to one of the wonderful families, but at the same time learn from them all that I lack as a person from Ukraine, and a person who thanks to this experience, he wants to understand the striking difference in living conditions, the political system, the cultural values ​​that led Europe and its inhabitants to such a good and prosperous life.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher,lawyer,stylist,assistent

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Skiing,surfing,hockey,horseback riding,swiming,tennis

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.