Member ID 1335632

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Bryony

City/State Doncaster/ South Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 27 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Bryony and I am 20 years old studying a Human Geography Degree at the University of Leicester. I have a passion for learning about the world, other cultures and languages and that is one of the main reasons I would like to be an au pair. I am hard working, reliable, organised and also fun which are perfect qualities for any au pair to have. One of my favourite hobbies is cooking and also I like to sing and perform.

I would like to gain more experience of the Spanish culture and language whilst also teaching the host family about my culture and languages. I am happy to do any household jobs such as cooking, cleaning, helping the children with homework and teaching them English, and also just entertaining the children, playing with them outside taking them to the shop etc. I am also happy to look after animals such as dogs and cats.

What I would really like from the host family is the opportunity to learn how to cook more authentic Spanish cuisine and work on my ability to speak Spanish. But mainly I want to assist in the smooth running of the household and give the children an unforgettable experience.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been a registered carer for a seven year old with severe special needs for two years. Tasks have included cooking for and feeding the child along with ensuring good hygiene (brushing teeth, bathing etc) and changing nappies/diapers. I also encourage learning of speech and numbers through interactive play.

I own my own children's entertainment company and have done for five years. I attend children's parties as popular children's characters and host games, sing songs etc.

I have five years work experience volunteering in a primary school with children aged three to eleven, taking lessons, supporting children with special needs and also organising performances for summer events.

During Sixth Form I was Deputy Head Girl, a Peer Mentor and a Prefect which allowed me to work with students aged eleven to eighteen within a school environment. I hosted lunchtime clubs for students struggling to socialise and also worked towards promoting good mental health within schools. I also was head of Student Voice Behaviour for Learning where we came up with ideas to promote respectable behaviour during school hours.

I have recently completed a module for my undergraduate degree called Geography in Education. I did a six week placement teaching geography to fifteen and sixteen year olds and I received full marks in the placement aspect of the module.

I worked as a Pool Responder (lifeguard) at an events company teaching children how to swim like mermaids with mermaid tails. This has now ran out but I have a poolside first aid qualification.

During this summer I will be working on two residential summer schools lasting five days each at the University of Leicester being a 24 hour mentor to seventeen year olds.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.