Member ID 1338997

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Anne

City/State Donegal Town/Donegal

Country Ireland

Start Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English, Spanish

Last action 24 May 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Anne and I am your future daughter from Ireland! I am 20 years old. I am living with my mother and father, my 15-year-old sister, Helen, and one dog (Odie, three-years-old) and two cats (Bob (6 years) and Daisy (8 years)) in Donegal, which is a small town in the north of Ireland. I also have an older sister who is 23 who is living and working in Dublin, the capital city of Ireland. She works for Tourism Ireland. My other sister, Orla, is in her third year of secondary school education. My mum is self-employed and my dad works as a businessman.

I expect in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.

Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and I will follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.
I hope we can develop a good relationship, working and living together as a family. I would be very happy to experience a great, unforgettable, eventful year with you and your kids. I am looking forward to talking to you.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Anne
More ⇩

Experience

I am in my second year of a Bachelor of Education course. Due to this, I have had 10 weeks of experience teaching children aged 9-11 years old.
As well as helping the children with their summer homework I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing in the swimming pool, playing ball games, playing with dolls and many more games. I found being an au pair rewarding and would love to experience it again in another country.

I love to travel, I've been to the UK, France, Spain, Portugal, Italy and the USA, however, I would love to see and experience more of this world.

I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am reliable, friendly, positive, open-minded and caring. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact I will be like a big sister for your children which comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just playing and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.