Member ID 1707149

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Svea

City/State Dresden/ Saxony

Country Germany

Start Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Svea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey there,
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce and describe myself in the best words I can. My name is Svea , currently 18 years old living in the East of Germany. I finished high school in July 2021 and then found myself in the messy situation of figuring out how I want to spend the rest of my life. I always had my way with kids and loved being around them so I decided to become an au pair after the finals.
I always had the urge to travel not only to see all the beautiful shades of this planet but also to strengthen my responsibility and independence and to meet people and their way of living. There was no point in my life without kids no matter if it was my little brother, siblings from friends or children from my neighbourhood that I used to take care of. Being an au pair would be a huge chance for me to have a positive impact on other persons lives and growing into the picture that I have of my future self.
I am currently working on getting my licence and the required references by the end of February 2021 to be able to have the best requirements possible. The last 5 weeks I worked in a kindergarden with kids from the age of three to six as my first reference and learned how to settle disputes, comfort kids in hard situations, playfully encourage learning processes and how to create a pleasant and stimulating environment for children. I am planning on completing my experiences by working in primary school for 4 weeks and working with kids from the age six to ten. If u want make my journey possible and you’re interested in getting to know me better than please feel free as a bird to send me a message.
I am really looking forward to hearing from all of you.
Svea
More ⇩

Experience

For the longest time in my life, I always lived at home with my parents, had a secure surrounding of friends and family and got too comfortable and stuck in this position. Basically, I stopped challenging myself by throwing myself in situations that I wasn’t as comfortable with. I always thought of life as an experience to be made, as a journey and not as a constantly comfortable and reassured space. Becoming an Au pair in an unknown country and staying a year with a foreign family would be the best opportunity to push myself out of my familiar ways and gain confidence and joy in leaving my safe space to explore all the facilities and possibilities that life has to offer.
Furthermore, I deeply enjoy meeting people with different origins and cultural backgrounds to build my intercultural competence and sensitivity. I always want to convey an attitude of being open to learn from each other, compare without judgement and exchange words, ways of thinking, emotions and traditions that I am not familiar with. I have met people from England, the USA, Finland, the Netherlands, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, Algeria, Ukraine, France, Albania and Russia and always thought about our exchange to be a win for both sides. I would like to expand those positive experiences by becoming an Au pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 11 Year/s

Sports  Ja

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Apr 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.