Member ID 1753321

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Selina

City/State Dresden/ Saxony

Country Germany

Start Apr 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Russian (C2), Ukrainian (B1), German (Native)

Last action 08 Mar 2021

Would you like to contact Selina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Pусский
Hello,

my name is Selina and I am 19 years old.
In the summer of 2020, I graduated from a gymnasium in Germany. Since then, I have been working as a waiter in a cafe in a Dresden museum and enrolled in the theater and music faculties.

I was born in Germany and at the age of 5 I left for Ukraine, since my mother is a citizen of Ukraine.
Thanks to this move, I was able to learn Russian quite well.
At the age of 12 I returned to my homeland and since then I have been living here. I graduated from high school, began to study theatrical skills and vocals.
It is my great desire to do art all my life. It fills and inspires me!

In addition to art, I am also inspired by travel and travel. When I visit unfamiliar places, meet new people, I feel how much it inspires me. After all, every new acquaintance and every new place is a new experience, thanks to which I become more mature and wiser ..

I want to travel and the Aupair program is a great opportunity to do so. As you already understood, I lived in Ukraine from five to twelve years. Since I left, I have longed for this country. I miss the Ukrainian mentality, language, people ... food ?. There is not enough Ukrainian nature, air.

Ukraine is my second home! I treat this country, people and language with great trepidation. I would be very glad if you were interested in my profile. I am responsible and take all the tasks set with respect and great seriousness. I am interested in Ukrainian culture and the opportunity to live and be in this environment. I really want to improve my knowledge of the Ukrainian language and also have the opportunity to help your children with home lessons, or just communicate with them, play, cook together.
In general, spending time with them. If you need help around the house, I will of course always be happy to support you.

I think I am suitable for this position because I am open to learning new things. I really want to learn, learn and use what I have learned in my future life. I know that any experience will enrich me and I strive not to stay in place and move on.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Pусский
I have never participated in the Aupair program, but I have heard a lot of positive things about it. My older brother took part in such a program and was very pleased. He is now on excellent terms with his Aupair family. They often see each other and communicate well. His example prompted me to try to participate in the program myself. I would also like to find a wonderful family with whom I would be on good terms and maybe we could also continue to communicate after a year of Aupair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Russian: Mastery (C2)
Ukrainian: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Ja

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Russian Federation & Ukraine

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.