Member ID 2526872

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Luise

City/State Toronto/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), German (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Luise?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
I’m Luise, 19 years old and from Germany.
My hometown is called Dresden and usually I live there with my parents, my brother (22years old) and my sister (10years old) together. I love being with my family and friends.
Currently I am still an Aupair in Toronto until middle of August 2023. I would love to stay in Canada with another family for a few more months, what will also be possible with my working holiday visa.
I enjoy my time as an Aupair so much and I love to be with kids, so that’s why I want to use my opportunity of being an Aupair as much as I can.
Before I came to Canada, I got graduated in Germany. Besides my school time, I had a few jobs and I did babysitting for kids in the ages between 2 and 14+ and some internships at a primary school and a Kindergarten. I also took care sometimes of my little sister since she was born.
I’m taking care of 2 children, aged 4 and 6, here in Toronto for around 25h a week.
More ⇩

Experience

I really liked my experience as an Aupair in Toronto and would love to continue that!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 12 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  climbing, gym, some ballsports

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Canada, Finland, Ireland & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a 19 years old girl, who loves to be with her family and friends, to get new experiences in her life and to do new things. My favorite hobbies are indoor and outdoor climbing, playing harp and piano, traveling, going out with my friends and also doing weekend activities with my family. I love baking! Since I’m here in Canada, I like going to the gym and ice skating, painting and to go on trips with my new friends. After being an Aupair, I want to study for becoming a primary or high school teacher.