Member ID 2603150

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Rachel

City/State Dublin 16/

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Ireland

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of Irish (B2), Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Rachel?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Rachel. I am a 20 year old Irish college student and I really want the experience of being an au pair. I think it is a great way to live abroad, experience new things, and earn a little bit of money. I have always loved working with kids, and have both personal and professional experience. I have worked both in a creche (ages 3-5) and a primary school (ages 6-10). I also babysit for some neighbours and have formed close and longstanding connections with both the parents and children from this. I have looked after up to 3 children with an age range of 7 months to 9 years old. Because of this experience, I think I would be a great au pair. I also speak English fluently and have some experience in teaching (reading and writing) because of my work in primary schools. I am very active and love keeping up with children and their energy. I have always loved working with kids and I think I would make a great au pair.
More ⇩


As I said above, I have always loved working with children. I also look forward to living abroad and experiencing a completely new culture and life. I have only ever lived in Ireland and am incredibly interested in an experience like this. I am a very active person. I love running, swimming, cycling, climbing and playing sports. The Irish weather is usually not very good for these activities so I think it would be fun to do these in Spain.
I have been learning Spanish in school for 4 years and even did a Spanish course in college last year. Unfortunately, I have not been able to keep up my Spanish level. However I have always loved the language and want to improve. I think this would be a good immersive experience with a Spanish speaking family where they can help me with my Spanish and I can help with their English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Irish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 16 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Running, hockey, soccer.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have always been described as a kind, caring and funny person. I love people and making connections. I have many hobbies, for example, running, reading, playing guitar, and fashion. Although I am in college for engineering, I think it is important to be as well rounded as possible. This is why I try my best to put time and effort into enriching hobbies, both physically and mentally. After being an au pair, I intend to go back to college and finish my engineering degree. After that, I would like to either go into industry or take a year out and travel. I'm not sure what the future holds but I sure hope it is fun!