Member ID 2608185

Nationality Croatian, South-African | More ⇩

Full name Milla

City/State Dubrovnik/

Country Croatia

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of Croatian (C1), Bulgarian (B2), English (Native), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Milla?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello future family!

My name is Milla, I am 19 years old and I am born and raised in Pretoria, South Africa.

My mom is Croatian and dad Bulgarian and in March 2022 we decided to move to Dubrovnik, Croatia due to the passing of my dad.

I am a very outgoing, energetic, friendly person who absolutely ADORES children. To this day I have learnt so much from children and those little souls bring so much happiness and joy to my life. I think I would be a perfect fit as an au pair in your family as I will become their older sister and treat them with so much love and care.

I am so excited for our journey together and look forward to hearing back from you!
More ⇩


I don’t have much experience as an Au Pair, but last year from September-December I lived with a family in South Africa and I looked after their 3 kids along with their friends when they would come over for play dates. I absolutely had a blast with them and they quickly became family to me. I have such a passion for children and it would give me so much joy to work with them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Croatian: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
Bulgarian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 14 Year/s
Afrikaans: Native Language, Since 14 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, Football, Netball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Croatia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very outgoing, energetic, bubbly and kind person. I am such a people person and honestly an inner child at heart. I am very go-with-the-flow and not picky at all. I am the biggest cat lady, I have 2 cats and they are like my children so I find myself as a mother already! I am going to study financial management in university so I am super excited for that!