Member ID 1367955

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Leonie

City/State Duisburg/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 02 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear all,

my name is Leonie, I am from Germany and I would like to go to an English speaking country as an Au Pair. I hope that this letter will give you enough information about me to decide, if I might be the right person for you.

First I would like to introduce myself and tell you something about my life:
I will be 18 years old on September 13, 2019 and just finished high school this summer with the permission to apply at an university. I live in the beautiful town Duisburg in the west of Germany together with my parents and my brother Lars (20). My mother is working as a self-employed tax consultant, my father is manager within Siemens and my brother is studying engineering.
I plan to go to a foreign country after 12 years of school, because I would like to have a change in my life for a while after a long time of studying. By going to another country as an Au Pair for some month, I see my chance to make some life experiences before starting to study at an university.
I choose an English speaking country because I would like to study English and Geography up from summer 2020 in order to be able to teach children at high schools.
In age of 7 I started fencing and it does not stop until today. I already took part at the German Championships more than 7 times and I also fought on international tournaments in Denmark, France and Slovakia. Since 2 years I also attend the younger fencers to their tournaments and take care of them.
Another hobby of mine is skiing. Next winter I will work as a ski instructor in Austria (focused on children).
I am a member of the scouts in our village. I became part of them when I was 6 years old and hopefully I will take care of my own group next summer.
A very important part in my life are my friends. We are doing many things together in our free time like visiting the cinema and concerts or relaxing.

After I told you something about my life, I would like to talk about my references and personality:
I have no younger siblings, but I take care for some neighbors or colleagues children of my parents, mostly in the late evening when their parents wanted to visit a club or went to the cinema. The youngest child was a boy of 3 years when I started to take care of him. It is always much fun for me playing with the children and taking care oft hem.
I also work as an mascott in a Bowling Centre in my city and often also I take care of the children who have their Birthday Parties there. Today I already work in the Bowling Centre since 4 years, so I collected a lot of experience by working with children in the age between 4 to 15 years.
For 2 years I give private tutoring to my 10 years old neighbor child in German, Maths and English. At this time I found my interest for becoming a teacher.
So as you can see, I really love children. That ist he reason for my decision to work as an Au Pair.
For example, in the sunshine I would like to go with your children on the playground or ride a bike. In rainy weather I will play with them or tell them stories. Maybe we will surprise you with a home-made cake or we playfull work out a plan for how we can do the laundry.
My mother taught me to cook, so I would be able to cook for your family. I also can do other housework like laundry or hoovering. I need to do housework at my home too. I also have a full driving license.
My friends and my family are describing me as a polite, spontaneous, sensible, sensitive and dedicated person.
By talking about my good features I would like to tell you some of my bad features, like everyone else have. I always have too high requirements at myself and sometimes I am too sensitive.

I have to admit that it was not easy for me to write this letter about myself. I really hope you got an impression of me.
It wouldt be totally amazing for me, if you would give me the chance to make this experience. I know it will be hard work, but I am ready to give my best.
A village or a city would be a nice place to go, so I am open for both. I enjoy the city life, but I also love the nature.
I thank you for reading my letter and I am looking forward to hear from you soon. For further impression, we can make an interview online, i.e. via skype call. Please let me know if you are intrested to talk to me.

Thanks again and many greetings
Leonie
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Fechten, Skifahren

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.