Member ID 1867559

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for Mathematics, English, Spanish

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Faye Therese

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Dumaguete/

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Philippines

Price (per hour) 7 USD

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Faye Therese?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Online tutor / Virtual Childcare

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English, Spanish

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60), Senior (60+)

Price (per hour) 7 USD

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 12 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2)
Spanish: Advanced (C1)

Profession English Teacher

Education Some College - Silliman University

Availability / Schedule

  MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Morning (6-9)        
Late morning (9-12)        
Afternoon (12-15)        
Late afternoon (15-18)        
Evening (18-21)        
Late evening (21-24)        
Night (0-3)        
Early morning (3-6)        

Familiar with Software / Application MS Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, Skype, Other

Letter to the family

Hi! I'm Faye and I just turned 24 this year. Here are some of the reasons why I'll make an awesome Au pair for your family!

• I have taught English to Japanese kids and adults so I know how to break the ice, make learning fun, and build rapport! I have the patience to answer your kids' questions, have meaningful and educational conversations with them, and also engage them in fun activities too! I have always been around kids. I belong to a big family and I really enjoy the kids' company, even more than the adults' haha. You can ask anyone in my family and they'll tell you that I'm always the one who's busy stealing babies haha. Every Sunday, when I go to church, I always visit the nursery to hand them candy, stare at their cuteness, and play with them.

• I have served a volunteer mission in Argentina for The Church of Jesus-Christ of Latter-day Saints for 18 months. During that time, I've had several companions from the United States, Canada, France, Argentina, Chile, El Salvador, and Brazil. I'm culturally sensitive, respectful, and accepting when it comes to our cultural differences. I also acquired conversational fluency in Spanish during that time. I learned it by studying grammar books and conversing with people. I now speak 4 languages. English, Spanish, and 2 from my home country, Tagalog, and Cebuano. Learning a language definitely requires diligence and consistency but it's definitely worth the effort. Being able to connect with people on a different level because you can communicate by speaking their language is such an amazing feeling.

• I'm an excellent cook, I know how to make different cuisines. I can bake cookies and bread, make salads, stews, you name it! I'm quite knowledgeable in Nutrition since I studied it for 2 years in college, so you can count on me to make healthy and delicious meals for the family.

• I have lots of other skills! I have been a freelance makeup artist since I was 16. I'm good with makeup, hair styling, lash lifting, and eyebrow lamination.

• My hobbies are watching Netflix, travel vlogs, cooking videos, and animal videos. We have 4 dogs so I always make time to play with them. I also like to go to the mall too and try out new restaurants. During my days off, I also make it a must to do general cleaning. It helps me prepare for the week and It's a stress-reliever. Whenever I feel anxious or under the weather, I just organize stuff around me and find something to clean then I feel much better!

• I'm a strong swimmer. I can climb and hike. I can ride a bicycle and an electric bike. I currently don't have a driver's license, however, I can get one before I come there!

• I have zero vices! I have never smoked or consumed any illegal drugs. I only drink occasionally.

• I am religious however, I don't see it as a problem if we don't share the same beliefs. I respect how people choose to worship or not.

• I have integrity, I'm an ethical decision-maker, and am dependable.

•I have great organizational skills, I know how to manage time, multitask, and do tasks swiftly yet efficiently. I'm very alert and full of initiative. Rest assured that your kids will be safe and sound under my supervision.

I'm hoping I could find a kind loving host family that would provide me a good home, an adequate allowance, will respect the Au pair contract and would shoulder my travel expenses. This opportunity would really make a big impact in my life and would help me become better with my future roles as a student, entrepreneur, and mother. If you want to know more about me feel free to message me here. We can have an honest conversation to know if we're a good match. Thank you for reading! :)
More ⇩

Experience

I learned about this amazing cultural exchange program back in June and I have been pondering on becoming an Au pair ever since. I believe that I'm suitable for the position because I have always had a special place in my heart for children. Even at the very young age of 7 years old, I would look after kids that were younger than me. I would play and have these conversations with them. I'm great at teaching. I have experience teaching English, Spanish, and am pretty good at Math. I have great interpersonal skills. Kids love me back and it's not difficult for me to break the ice and make new friends. I'm very caring, thoughtful, and expressive. One of the ways I show my feelings is through cooking. I love cooking for people and I always receive compliments on my cooking. I have initiative and am a very alert person so rest assured that the kids under my supervision will be safe and sound.
More ⇩

References

Medical Certificates
Experience Certificates
Academic Certificates
Others
Identity Proofs

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.