Member ID 1682702

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Charli

City/State Dumfries/ Dumfriesshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Dec 2020 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

well where do i start? first of all hello to my future host family all the way from rainy Scotland! i also want to thank you for taking time out of our day to read my profile. okay now let me introduce myself, my name is Charli and i was born and raised in south-west Scotland and i would describe myself as very motivated and energetic. i am always up for a new adventure and i work very hard for the things i want in life.

I absolutely adore children and I believe I could make your children's lives exciting and fun. I will support them in their school work, their extra curricular work and any other personal help they may need! I will look for new and exciting activities that will keep their minds active and games that will spark enjoyment and learning. Your children will be my number one priority and I will be consistently devoted to keeping them safe and happy while maintaining a comfortable relationship and environment.

I have recently just started volunteering in a daycare 2-3 days a week so that i can get as much experience with kids as possible, especially with the age range so i am prepared to look after an age of children. I am absolutely loving my volunteering and it makes me even more excited to become an au pair!

for as long as i can remember my life dream has been to visit the USA. when i was around 9 years old my auntie and uncle got an au pair for the first time and several more over the years. as i got older and could understand the role of an au pair better i have been urgently waiting to turn 18 so i can pursue my dreams and i hope the family reading this will make me one step closer! my friends and family would agree that i am extremely responsible and caring when it comes to being around kids, but this does not mean that i can't be goofy and having great fun with the kids at the same time! i feel like words on a website wont come close to describe how ready i am for this amazing life opportunity! one of the main things for me when i think about becoming an au pair is that i try my hardest to not only be the best au pair i can be but that i am also apart of your family, culture and everyday life. i really hope that you can consider me being your au pair and i can't wait to hear back from you!

Please, if you would like to find out more about me or wish to ask me anything then please give me a message :)
More ⇩

Experience

There are so many reasons as to why i feel like becoming an au pair is so fitting for me. i will start off with my love for spending time with children. i find it so amazing watching them grow and go through life experiences, i love the thought that i can be such a massive part in a child's upbringing.

if i were to have one goal throughout my au pair experience it would be that i can make such a huge positive impact in your child/childrens life by not only teaching them things about the world but also making sure they always have someone to come and talk to , someone to play with , someone to give them anything the need and most importantly another person on this earth to dedicate all of their love to them! my second reason for wanting to be an au pair i because ever since i can remember i have been so indulged in learning about the american culture! anything from the food, people,holiday celebrations and the huge diverse of cities and states. i am extremely excited to be an american for around a ear and if possible longer! i hope that our family will accept me as your au pair to love and care for your children, and also experience living my dream of being in america.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Soccer, dance , swimming

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.