Member ID 1807663

Nationality Scottish | More ⇩

Full name michaela

City/State dunfermline/ Fife

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact michaela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey there families! My names Michaela, I am 20 years old and I’m currently living in Scotland - not far from the beautiful capital of Edinburgh. I’m quirky and sociable - I enjoy going on walks anywhere outside with nice scenery (especially if there’s a playground nearby for a quick swing), reading book particularly fiction and cooking but I’m not opposed to a good meal out! I’m looking for a career where I can have a good time and what’s better than getting to play games and chat with someone all day?

I have an extensive history with kids and babysitting experience. I started babysitting at 12 when my aunt had the first baby in years but she was still working - she recommended me to a few of her friends over the years and suddenly I had clientele. I have babysat during day and overnights, for 7 different families over long periods - some I have had relations with for years. I enjoy forming bonds with families and their children.

I have experience in being a stay in au pair when a single mother I babysat for (ward family) went to Australia with her mother for 2 months. I lived in her home while she traveled with her 3 young children aged at the time 9 months, 3 years and 6 years - the oldest being nonverbal autistic. I woke up with them in the morning, dressed and fed the oldest before nursery and school, tended to the baby during the day before school run, did homework and home learning before sensory play and evening routine.

I believe I am a very trustworthy and pleasant character who would gel with any family willing to get to know me and welcome me to their family! I love children and I want to develop connections with people so I think this is the ideal career for me! I have vast experience but most importantly I have kindness and patience - and I’m ready to make good memories with good people!
More ⇩

Experience

My experience as an au pair and childminder has been rewarding and fulfilling. As I usually mind families children over a long period of time I get to know these children and see them grow - see milestones being passed - and getting to be apart of that development is just fantastic!

I would particularly like to venture abroad with being an au pair because of my intense curiosity of other cultures and languages. I love language and communication - I try everyday to use and broaden my language skills, particularly in french. I would love the opportunity to broaden my skills more and appreciate other aspects of different cultures; food, music and artefacts!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.