Member ID 768916

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Claudia Liliana

City/State Dursley/ Gloucestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start May 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Claudia. I've lived in England for the last four years. I lived in Spain fifteen years and have Spanish nationality. Although I’m from Argentina. I'm divorced and don't have any children.
I'm a very honest person, very affectionate with children, responsible and loyal.
All my family lives in Argentina, my mother, my sister, my 3 beautiful nephews, whom I took care a long time when they were small, my brother with his wife and their two daughters. My dad passed away last year.
I keep contact with them permanently and go to visit them every two or three years.
I've worked as an au pair in England for the same family since 4th of December 2016. I've been really comfortable and happy to take care a lovely boy who is nine years old now.
I'm patient with children and really enjoy talking and playing with them. I have a very good connexion with them and like to be their friend. I get their trust quickly and I trust children more than adults sometimes. I really feel comfortable with them.
I must admit that I do not like housework, but I'm very tidy. I only can cook a few very basic meals. I'm not willing to do cleanup because I am bad at that, very slow. I can put the dishwasher, washing machine, clothesline ... but I can not iron. I haven't car driving license, because I have always handled on motorbike.
More ⇩

Experience

I am currently an au pair. I've worked in England for four years, looking after a very sweet boy since he was 5 years old. He is a very good and lovely boy and I know I am going to miss him a lot. My chores are get the kid up, help him dressing and breakfast, take him to the school (walking). Then pick him up from the school, give him some food, help with his homework, play with him, take him to the park. I am living with the family. They've been really helpful and friendly with me. I've always felt like one more here. You can talk to them for references.
I have much experience with children, because for 5 years took care of my nephews who were 5, 8 and 10 years old, since my sister worked long hours and at different times. In Spain I worked many years with children, as a private English teacher, also in elementary schools in after-school classes, as instructor of free time, instructor school bus... And I assure you that I enjoyed these jobs, because I have a great affinity with children and I really care about them. Nothing is better than a happy kid and the psychological side is really important.
When I lived in Spain with my ex husband, we were a host family for a child from Africa every summer for two months. He said I'm his Spanish mum. He was very affectionate too. He will always be in my heart.
Also, when I was very young, I worked many years in neonatology and pediatric clinic as secretary where I met many disabled children and with whom I had much affinity. I even worked babysitting sometimes with some of them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Portuguese: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Mantenimiento con pesas, Football, Zumba, Bailes Latinos, Box fitness, Combat fitness.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.