Member ID 1624006

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Savannah

City/State Easton/ Maryland

Country USA

Start Feb 2021 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Savannah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Im Savannah! Im 19 years old & I graduated high school last year. Im currently working full time. Im not in school at the moment and its not in any direct future plans. I have so much that I want to do in life. I want to experience life to its fullest , meet as many people as I can , visit as many places , see as much as I can. I come from a large extended family & have grown up around lots of teachers , caregivers etc. Ive grown up with lots of younger close family & have always babysat etc. Growing up we had a small home run day care for a few years , which gave me lots of hands on experience with infants , kids on any age , multiple kids at once of different ages , it taught me a lot. Given those things , the idea of being an Aupair has stuck with me since the second I learned what it was. I have wanted to do this since I got into highschool & now Im graduated & ready! Im a very open minded person , and respect all peoples ways of life. I will gladly welcome and adapt to my host familys dynamic , cultures , routines , while sharing mine too. I want to start my life with travel and adventure while doing something Im passionate about , that's why I want to Aupair:). The pandemic has definitely made this process different and more difficult than I imagined , but it makes me want to get out there even more! I do follow all safety restrictions in my area and will follow any restrictions that are or arent in place.
More ⇩

Experience

Being an Aupair seems like the perfect fit right now. I want to travel and explore , see and meet new people , do something new. I love taking care of kids, teaching and learning from them. I come from a very small town , and small towns best and worst thing is , everybody knows everybody. I felt like growing up I was never meeting anyone new, literally. Small towns tend to suffocate after too long. I never knew what I wanted to do growing up , but I did know that I didn't want to get stuck here. A YouTube video about being an Aupair popped onto my computer screen my freshman year of highschool, and from then on I've just told myself that's what Im going to do. So Im doing it! Looking forward to doing this has helped me push through so much. Im so excited to start what I want to be a life of travel , learning , memories , and so many stories to tell. As everyone has in their own ways, Ive gone through a lot growing up. Since getting older , I have so much I would tell and guide my younger self through if I could. Being a kid is so hard these days , aside from a nanny , I want to be a friend to the kids & be there for them however I can. To sum everything up , Im really excited to begin as an Aupair , wherever I end up :) I tried to share as much as I could here on my profile but obviously this is just a glimpse , if you have any questions , shoot me a message!

This is my "About Me" section, so you don't have to be a premium member:

Some words Id describe myself as being:
Compassionate
Accepting
Independent
Respectful
Old-Soul
Funny
Adventurous
Hardworking

I love being outside. Im lucky to have grown up around lots of water , bay , ocean. I love the beach , kayaking , boating , water sports , anything on the water. I love fashion, I love thrifting and try to shop sustainably, ethically, and as little waste as possible. I really express myself through my fashion and it is what has brought me confidence. I love being active and outside in nature , hiking , biking , walking etc. I really enjoy yoga , and attending classes. (pre-covid :( ) I like to workout , either going to the gym , taking a class , playing a sport (very unathletic but, its the thought that counts right). I do have some experience horseback riding and playing field hockey.
As to what Ill move onto after being an Aupair Im not sure. But that's not due to lack of drive or dreams or ambitions. I have so much I want to do and see , I hope being an Aupair points me in a direction to one naturally.
One thing I definitely want to do in my future is to build out a home van/bus to live & travel the US in. Ive been researching and learning about van life for the past year and, Im sold.
But yeah, That is me! Ask me anything!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 12 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergic to codeine & sulfur

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belize, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, France & Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.