Member ID 3108798

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name natalia

City/State el casar/ Guadalajara

Country Spain

Start Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact natalia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Natalia and I am 23 years old. I am writing this letter to let you know more things about me and I hope you like it! To start with, I want to tell you where I live, I live in El Casar which is a small village of Guadalajara, this village is also near from Madrid, which as you may know is the capital city of Spain, so by car you can be in Madrid like in 30 minutes more or less, but it is not necessary move to Madrid or Guadalajara to buy or something because everything you need you can find it here. Of course, I live with my parents and my siblings, a boy and a girl, so we are a family of 5. I would like also to tell you about my family since I spend a lot of time with them, my father, called Oscar, has his own a butcher shop in Madrid and my mum, called Virginia is working in a supermarket as cashier line manager, this means that she is in charge of the cashiers that work in the supermarket and she has to count the money of the safe box every day. Now, talking about my brother, is called Samuel and he is 18 years old, he has already finished his studies in the hight school and now he is studying hairdressing. I have got a very good relationship with my bother since with have friends in common so many times we make plans together. Then, my sister Lucia is 8 years old and I am in love with her, we have a very close relationship, since she was little my mum had to work so most of the time I took care of her. We are always together I even let her come with my friends and me when we are having a walk around the village. We make too many plans together like going to the cinema when there is a new children film, going to the park, we also make a lot of games in our house and we even sleep together even though she has her own room, so definitely I spend too many times with her and I love it. Talking about my studies, last year I finished my degree at English philology at the Universidad autonoma de Madrid and next year I am going to start de master to be an English teacher in hight school. Also, when I was at my first year of the degree I started giving English particular classes to children, helping them to improve their English and also helping with their homework and at the same time I also worked at the same supermarket as my mum. Nowadays, I still doing both things, but as the supermarket was only at the weekends and this year I was not studying, in November I started working in an English academy called Kids&us, which is a very famous branch in Spain and I think also around the world because know that they have academies in more countries apart from Spain. In this academy I am with children from 3 years old until 18, so my experience with children is quite good, since I love children and I am very used to be with them. Now, that you know some thing about my life I want you to know more things about me, I considered myself a very organised person who has every clear, responsible both my studies and my daily life, a funny person since I always want to have fun and I love laughing, I am also a very familiar person since one of my favourites plans is to spend time with my family and also with my friends, committed to my job. My favourite hobbies are to spend time with the people that I love, go shopping, go to the cinema, travelling, dancing since I love flamenco and I have been dancing since I was 5. Now talking the reason, I want to be au pair is because I think that improve my English and spend time with children which is one of thing I most like, both together at the same time has to be a very great experience that I am sure I am not going to forget never. Also, of the cashiers in the supermarket and counting the money in the safe every day. I am so interest into learn new cultures and try new ways of life and be part of it. In addition, as I am so familiar and I as I am accustomed to be with my family I would like to be part of the family and make some plans with them, apart from having free time to discover the place by my own. So, I am searching for a normal family who enjoy spend time together but also that each member of the family has its own space. What I expect of my host family is that they teach me knew ways of life, help me with my English, show me how is their life but also give free time to meet the new place where I will live, maybe I would like to go to some English classes since in the future I would like to be a very good English teacher in a school so I think that this opportunity of being with children improving my English is a perfect experience for me
More ⇩

Experience

en cuanto al cuidado de niños tengo bastante experiencia ya que como he comentado anteriormente llevo 5 años trabajando con niños dandoles clases dde inles y ademas en alcunas ocasiones me he quedado con ellos cuando los padres tenian que trabajar. Actualmente tambien trabajo en una academia de ingles en la que doy clases a niños desde los dos años hasta los diechiocho. Ademas tengo una hermana de 8 años por lo que desde que es pequeña mis padres han trabjado y he sido yo la que se ha encargo de cuidarla
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language

Sports  gimnasio

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, USA, Ireland, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.