Member ID 2527393

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mouad

City/State Elche/ Alicante

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native), Arabic (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Mouad?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Mouad, I am 25 years old and I live in Spain. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has four sisters and two brothers, and my father has three sisters, so I have many uncles, aunts and little cousins. I love children and I am the oldest one so I have been always taking care of my sister when my parents were at work and also my little cousins on the weekends and ​ summer, preparing their food, helping them with homeworks, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded children!

When I finished high school, I decided to study Law and Human Resources in Alicante, close to Valencia. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. Living away from home has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore, I recommend it to my little sister. I have always been very active and hard working, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I lived away from home, returning to my hometown in summer to look after children. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, responsible and loving person, furthermore, I love kids, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair all around the world. They support my decision and they are very happy for me. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my languages, meet new lifestyles, habits and countries. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot of us, but we learn more from them than we think. To me, it's wonderful see them growing up with us and learning, litlle by little, to be more independent.

I have experience in caring for children from two months to eighteen years, girls and boys too. In 2015 I took care of Ziad, who was six, and Ines, of thirteen. The experience was great. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them to get dressed, going to the pool or play charades because they liked it.
Afterwards, I took care of Mohamed Ali, who loved watching how I made plasticine figures to later trying to make them on his own. Elena, was a very responsable girl so I used to help her in her summer homework and when she finished we used to go to the swimming pool. Sometimes, I dressed up with her and we played making up each other or cooking cookies, because what she liked the most was surprising her mother with chocolate cookies made by herself.

On the other hand, I liked Nizar experience. He was a baby of six months and I had to prepare his bottles, fed him, help him to develop the skills that a baby of his age begins to learn, like turns from side to explore around, entertaining him with toys or helping him to sleep.

Besides childcare experience, I also love reading books and newspaper every day when I have some leisure time, listening to music and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking and trying new flavors. I find very entertaining teaching children how to prepare desserts and funny smoothies.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Mou
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Auditor

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Arabic: Native Language

Sports  Fútbol, natación, tenis, gimnasio, pádel, senderismo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, USA & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩